Scheduling: and if the pc is off ?

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by dabruna, Apr 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dabruna

    dabruna Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Posts:
    20
    If the backup scheduled in an hour when the pc is off, is this specific backup lost forever ?
    Is there any option to start the same the task if the pc is turned on after that hour ?
    Regards
    Danilo
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    usually there is an option in scheduled task which can be selected to continue the task after the computer is made available
     
  3. dabruna

    dabruna Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Posts:
    20
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    did you try to schedule it when the pc is off and see if it works when you start the pc? Does that scheduled task shows in Windows task scheduler?
     
  5. dabruna

    dabruna Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Posts:
    20
    Obviously that it does not work, I did not open a thread.
    Also if Paragon did not contemplate this option, how can work the same ?
    Anyone has experimented this feature in scheduling ?
     
  6. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    What would have been more obvious if you said that you tried it already. What about inbuilt windows task scheduler did you try using that? It offers more options just how easy is to incorporate it (hence why I asked you if it is listed in the scheduled tasks list as it is trivial to amend it then). If Paragon did not include it could be a simple oversight as there is nothing that should prevent a scheduled backup from using Run as soon as the scheduled start is missed option
     
  7. Paragon_MattK

    Paragon_MattK Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Posts:
    176
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    You should be able to set this in the Windows Task Scheduler, simply schedule your task in Paragon as you normally would, then open the task scheduler and modify the task to include that option, you will find that Paragon's scheduled tasks are actually windows scheduled tasks.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.