Scheduled Scan Runs, no log of it

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v3 Beta Forum' started by Eliot, Sep 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    It shows the last time the scan was run in the scheduler window, but in the logs, there is nothing to let me know of what happened? o_O I know this is still a beta and there are still bugs possible, just making notice of this incase it was not known. *puppy*

    EDIT: This is EAV, not the suite. ;)
     
  2. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    bumpy
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    I've tried running a scheduled scan and a log actually appeared among the on-demand scanner logs.
     
  4. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    It does not show for me. Weird. I am running Vista Business 32 bit. Installed with default options. I'll try again and post back.
     
  5. GaryRW

    GaryRW Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    OH, USA
    My EA 3.0 RC1 drops all log items after 1-2 days; no retention....
     
  6. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Its logging them now. ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.