scheduled Clean not Scan

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by justsomeguy, Oct 18, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. justsomeguy

justsomeguy Registered Member

Can someone point me in the right direction. I'm kinda new to NOD.

When I setup a shedule to scan my computer it only does a scan and when an infection is found it only logs it. I don't get any dialog box or such letting me know something was found, I have to remember to examine the log everytime. I would like to be able to schedue a clean so that when an infection is found it will automatically prompt me for an action to take.

Thanks for any help

2. sir_carew

sir_carew Registered Member

Hello,
    Run NOD32 scanner from control center or the start menu, and in the main screen select actions and later select desinfect or the option that you like. Close the NOD32 scanner and save the changes.
    Later in the control center modify or add a NOD scan and use the same Profile that you use for Scan (The same profile that have the action/desinfect selected).
    Best regards,

3. Mele20

Mele20 Former Poster

I have NO32 On Demand scanner set to scan weekly using my profile. In this profile I have actions set as follows:

When virus is found:
    notify/ask what to do
    quarantine

The help file says: The Scanning Log is displayed after running the on-demand scanner.

But I never see the Scanning Log after a weekly scheduled scan. It should be sitting there on my desktop when I first get on the computer after the scan during the night. My computer is never turned off so the results should be sitting there. They would be for any other av I have used. Instead, like justsomeguy, I too have to remember to check the log! There is nothing to indicate after a weekly scan is run, while I am sleeping, that a scan took place or any results of said scan. I have a terrible time remembering to call up the log to see the results. Consequently, I stopped doing weekly scheduled scans.