Schedule Tasks in a domain

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by SteveB35, Mar 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SteveB35

    SteveB35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    What is the proper way to set the user name / domain name to schedule a task
    ?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello SteveB35,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/trueimage/).

    Could you please clarify in details what you want to do? Where do you want to store the image? How is your network organized?

    Actually the way you schedule the task is the same as when you perform the image creation manually.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  3. SteveB35

    SteveB35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    It wants a username and password for the domain. No matter if I put the admain name and passord followed by the domain name it comes up with an error. What is the proper way to authenticate a scheduled task in a domain?
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello SteveB35,

    Could you please clarify what you are trying to do and where you are asked for the domain password? Without the detailed info on what you are trying to do it is difficult to advise anything.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  5. SteveB35

    SteveB35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    When scheduling a image to run daily, after you select the start time and dates, you are prompted to select username and password. It also states that the domain name is to be specified. What is the format used to specify the user name and domain name. No matter what I have tried it comes up with a pop up box stating the credentials are incorrect. The job then will not kick off. Lets just say the user name is Joe and the domain name is XYZ.com.
     
  6. MiniMax

    MiniMax Guest

    Try XYZ.com\Joe
     
  7. SteveB35

    SteveB35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Thanks. That worked
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.