Scanning Log Information

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Seven7, Oct 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Seven7

    Seven7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Location:
    UK
    Hi,

    I'm using the trial version of NOD32 with a view to buying it.

    The only thing about NOD that I find irritating is the information displayed in the Scanning Log.

    I get what must be a few thousand lines in blue text saying file locked(4) and I have to search through this to find the items in red- the infected objects.

    Is there anyway to just show the infected objects?

    If I use the command line switch /list- I get just the infected objects in the log, however, if I use other switches, the /list- command has no effect- I still get all the blue text.

    Anyone know how to show just the infected objects all of the time?
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    You could eliminate it by using only the standard extension set instead of scanning all files.
     
  3. Seven7

    Seven7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks for the quick reply.

    What's the Standard Extension Set?
     
  4. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    If you go the the extensions dialogue and clear the chech box that says 'Scan All Files' then the list should be pre filled. HTH :)
     
  5. Seven7

    Seven7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Location:
    UK
    I thought the command line switches would overide any NOD32 interface settings- apparently not, my mistake.

    After a bit of experimenting/tweaking I've sorted it.

    I like NOD32 and I'm going to buy it.

    Thanks guys .
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.