scandisk

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Rita, Sep 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    hi everyone
    does windows xp have scandisk,have been looking for it-nowhere to be found.I have always had me till lately and just wondered.does something replace scandisk?thanks
    Rita
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,794
    Location:
    Texas
    Right click on my computer (c drive), properties, tools, check now.

    If you do the auto fix errors, it's quick. If you do a sector scan, it takes much longer.

    You have to restart your computer to do a scandisk on XP.
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2004
  3. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    Thank you ron
    I had wondered about that every since i had xp
    rita
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,794
    Location:
    Texas
    You're welcome rita. XP is fun, right? :)
     
  5. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    sure is :D like it alot better than ME
    rita
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.