scandisk

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Rita, Sep 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    hi everyone
    does windows xp have scandisk,have been looking for it-nowhere to be found.I have always had me till lately and just wondered.does something replace scandisk?thanks
    Rita
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,881
    Location:
    Texas
    Right click on my computer (c drive), properties, tools, check now.

    If you do the auto fix errors, it's quick. If you do a sector scan, it takes much longer.

    You have to restart your computer to do a scandisk on XP.
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2004
  3. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    Thank you ron
    I had wondered about that every since i had xp
    rita
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,881
    Location:
    Texas
    You're welcome rita. XP is fun, right? :)
     
  5. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    sure is :D like it alot better than ME
    rita
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.