Save NOD32 settings?

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Hypnoprism, Jul 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hypnoprism

Hypnoprism Registered Member

Is there anyway i can save my NOD32 settings in v4.0.437.0? It keeps reset to default setting with all features enabled after i restart my comp.

I have been using this product for almost 2 years and love it for the low resource consumption but this reset to default thing frustrated me to the point of uninstalling it. Especially when i cant even get utorrent to work with the new Web access protection crap, i just want to disable it all together along with the personal firewall.

Also, can i disable the yellow/red notification when i have some of the features disabled? its very annoying.

Thanks in advance.

2. nonoise

nonoise Registered Member

are you logged in with administrator privileges?

3. Hypnoprism

Yes, im logged in as administrator. Running Windows 7 RTM 7600 x64 with UAC disabled, i had this problem since Vista and on multiple PCs.

4. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account

What settings are reset? Couldn't it be that it's only user interface settings, such as graphical mode, splashscreen, standard/advanced mode, etc.?

5. Hypnoprism

Personal Fire Wall and Web Access Protection. Everytime I make changes to these modules or try to disable them completely, the next time I restart my comp they are enabled, fully functional again, all changes reverted to default.

6. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account