SAS Updating Question

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Rainwalker, Apr 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Not all, but much of the time whenever i receive an update i will see the progress bar appear within the update window and load. After the bar is finished loading another update window/progress bar will appear and begin to load. It will reach about the half way mark when it will close. This usually results in no popup window showing the updated list. Anyone else seeing this ?
     
  2. denis

    denis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    137
    Are you talking about superantispyware? If so i never see that:rolleyes:
     
  3. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Yes.........anyone else ?
     
  4. denis

    denis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    137
  5. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    I signed up for their forum. I am unable to log on. Disregard.they sent email to open/confirm.
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2008
  6. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I never SEE an update. If I access the GUI, it tells me that an update was made at such and such a time and date. Usually within 24 hours.
     
  7. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    That is because you have SAS to update automatically.
     
  8. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    903
    I have always had the pop up window showing the list of items updated with the exception of one time not long after the last version came out. I am not sure why it happened that one time but it has never happened again since.
     
  9. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Ok, thanks Firebytes...............it SEEMS my concern might be caused by updating manually....not 100% on that.
     
  10. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    903
    I have the free version so I update manually as well.
     
  11. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    @Rainwalker: Does this still happen? I seem to have run into the same thing this morning (for the first time I might add).

    Most important question is: can you confirm that the definitions are installed correctly, even if this happens?
     
  12. Huupi

    Huupi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Posts:
    2,024
    Hi, today no problems at all,i have free version so updates are manual.
     
  13. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Hello Stijnson...i no longer use the program...and i had purchased it....i understand many are happy with it.
     
  14. SUPERAntiSpy

    SUPERAntiSpy Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,088
    Why don't you use SAS anymore? If there are problems or concerns, we are more than happy to assist you!
     
  15. emperordarius

    emperordarius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Posts:
    1,218
    Location:
    Who cares
    Try uninstalling with a third party uninstaller (like revo uninstaller) and installing again. Also check for you antiviruses, for instance, my kaspersky antivirus needs first confirmation that SSupdate.exe (superantispyware update) has changed before even letting me open Super Anti spyware.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.