Sandboxy Internet access Question

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by fred22, Apr 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fred22

    fred22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Posts:
    229
    Hi,

    i never tweaked any settings,running Sandboxy at default settings,after checking some topics i changed some restrictions like blocking D:\, Documents etc.., the only thing i have problem is the Resource Access/Internet option

    i'v added c:\program files\mozilla firefox\firefox
    only isn't enough

    my firewall, Look'n'stop popsup asking access from Firefox @
    C:\Sandbox\xxx\DefaultBox\drive\C\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox

    so it needs 2x "Firefox.exe" at Resource Access/Internet Access
    but nothing happens when i add firefox from "C:\Sandbox\xxx\DefaultBox\drive\C\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\"

    with only Firefox added from c:\program files\mozilla firefox\, (2 firefox from diff loc allowed/firewall), i can't internet
    removing fireox from resource list, then all works

    i couldn't find anything related in topics
    Thnx in advance!
     
  2. smith2006

    smith2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    759
  3. fred22

    fred22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Posts:
    229
    strange behaviour?!, anyway its fixed, only added firefox is enough

    the strange C:\Sandbox\jpj\DefaultBox\drive\C\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\
    earlier is nolonger there(firefox.exe) only this file: update.test

    also only the normal path from firefox into firewall

    tested by running thunderbird sandboxed, no connection was made

    Thanks for reply!

    :thumbs up:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 7, 2008
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.