Sandboxie

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Badcompany, Nov 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Forum,
    Just installed Sandboxie,At the moment i'm using it for IE-7 and Outlook Express. What other programs should i consider using with Sandboxie.
    Badcompany.
     
  2. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    Firefox according your signature. Win XP Home SP2, if possible. :D
     
  3. zorro zorrito

    zorro zorrito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Posts:
    149
    Run in sandboxie every program you use in internet like p2p, chat.
     
  4. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Zorro zorrito,
    If i run all my programs that i use on the inter-net, does this mean i have to launch them all through Sandboxie in the system tray.When normally i would launch them from the desktop, is that right.
    BC.
     
  5. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    yes thats right.
     
  6. zorro zorrito

    zorro zorrito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Posts:
    149
    Yes, that's right, you have tu run your programs in that place, but remember when you're downloading something from the net, you must not erase "contents"(contents=system tray sandboxie->contents of sandbox->explore contents), because you lose that download.I normaly erase this when finish internet surfing, except when I haven't finished to download something.
     
  7. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Thanks for the info , much appreciated.
    Badcompany.:thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.