Sandboxie - Reverting to an Earlier Version

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by TheKid7, Apr 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheKid7

    TheKid7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Posts:
    3,469
    I am thinking about reverting back from Sandboxie version 3.36 to version 3.34. What is the best way to revert back?

    1. Uninstall 3.36, restart, install 3.34.

    2. Install 3.34 over 3.36.

    Thank you.
     
  2. dw426

    dw426 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5,543
    In my opinion, uninstall .36 and reinstall .34. I can't say I'm well pleased with 3.36 either, and I adore Sandboxie. What's up with the slow recovery now?
     
  3. TheKid7

    TheKid7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Posts:
    3,469
  4. Franklin

    Franklin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,517
    Location:
    West Aussie
    Slower recovery seems to check no other processess are using any recoverable items?
     
  5. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    5,648
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Same problem. I have gone back to version 3.34. :doubt:
     
  6. philby

    philby Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Posts:
    940
    Hello All

    Since upgrading to 3.36, I've had the SBIE 1308 error when trying to save downloads to my desktop. This is coupled with a system generated error message "DllHost.exe - Application Failed to Start".

    Adding Dllhost.exe to start/run access under restrictions in the sandbox's settings fixes this.

    • Can anyone explain why I've suddenly had to do this?
    • Also, is this safe?
    I've always run Opera with only Opera.exe and Foxit Reader.exe having start/run access and have always been able to recover to my desktop.

    Slightly baffled.

    Thanks in advance

    philby
     
  7. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    I haven't had any problems with the 3.36 version so far. Using it on XP SP3 with IE8.
     
  8. TheKid7

    TheKid7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Posts:
    3,469
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.