Sandboxie-Plus v1.1.3

Discussion in 'Sandboxie (SBIE Open Source) Plus & Classic' started by DavidXanatos, Jun 20, 2022.

  1. DavidXanatos

    DavidXanatos Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,087
    Location:
    Viena
    This release changes how sandboxie marks deleted host files as deleted, instead of creating dummy entries it uses an internal data structure to keep the stat of changes to the host file system. With the new mechanics it is possible to rename folders and keys properly.
    This new behavior needs to be enabled by specifying UseFileDeleteV2=y sand UseRegDeleteV2=y in later builds this will be enabled by default, hence please test this build and report back if there are any issues.

    This build also adds a new UI functionality, sandman.exe now monitors the size of sandboxes and reports it in the info column, this functionality needs to be enabled in the global settings.


    Download: https://github.com/sandboxie-plus/Sandboxie/releases/tag/v1.1.3

    ChangeLog

    Added
    • added group first sorting #1922
    Changed
    • updated Classic UI Swedish translation (thanks pb1)
    • restored Plus UI Turkish translation #1419 (thanks fmbxnary)
    Fixed
    • fixed issue with recovery window on delete #1948
    • fixed double-click issue on path column #1951
    • "AllowBoxedJobs=n" is back to the default behaviour as issues were reported #1954
    • fixed issue with internet block #1955
    • fixed grouping issue in the Plus UI #1950
    • fixed issue with CredentialUIBroker.exe on win 11 with win32k hooks #1839
    • fixed issue with delete V2 #1939
     
  2. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    5,391
    Thank you David!
     
  3. Moose World

    Moose World Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Posts:
    898
    Location:
    U.S. Citizen
    Saluatations/Greetings,

    https://
    github.com/sandboxie-plus/Sandboxie
    Also, the keep rotating back and forward between PAGES:)
    Can not download.....
    NOT working...
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2022
  4. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    21,741
    Location:
    UK
    No problem getting the download here Moose. Are you trying to download Build 1.1.3 ? (the title of this thread)
     
  5. Moose World

    Moose World Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Posts:
    898
    Location:
    U.S. Citizen
    @stapp
    Yes! I am trying to download Build v1.1.3
    Can anyone provide a link to download :)?

    https://
    github.com/sandboxie-plus/Sandboxie
    In middle of page under download not working.
    When, I click to download,
    But the above link is not working.

    I am able to get Sandboxie finally from softpedia.
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2022
  6. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    21,741
    Location:
    UK
    The link is provided by David in the very first post of this thread we are in now (where it says download)

    All you have to do is scroll to the bottom of the page he links to and choose the type of installer you want

    https://github.com/sandboxie-plus/Sandboxie/releases/tag/v1.1.3
     
  7. zmechys

    zmechys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Posts:
    1,113
    Location:
    usa
    Thank you, David.
    Everything is working properly. No issues with Brave or Chrome.
     
  8. Quassar

    Quassar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Posts:
    249
    Location:
    Poland
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2022
  9. lost24

    lost24 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Posts:
    171
    Location:
    France
    Same here. I was still using Classic v.5.56.0 because the latest versions didn't seem to work well with Vivaldi. With 5.56.3, everything is back to normal :thumb:
     
  10. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    5,149
    typo
    Code:
    Copyright © 2020-2022 by
     
  11. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    5,391
    This issue is happening again @DavidXanatos
    • fixed issue with CredentialUIBroker.exe on win 11 with win32k hooks #1839
     
  12. plat

    plat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2018
    Posts:
    2,006
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Works fine for FoxieBoxie, as usual. But still the Pause Forcing Programs option in the right-click menu is in the middle, not at the end. A tiny little gnat in an otherwise picture-perfect scene. Oh well, guess I'll have to adapt.
     
  13. StillBorn

    StillBorn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Posts:
    297
    Huge thanks for the Vivaldi tip off! :)
     
  14. StillBorn

    StillBorn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Posts:
    297
    A teeny "tiny" lil' fly in the ointment, so to speak... :D
     
  15. Moose World

    Moose World Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Posts:
    898
    Location:
    U.S. Citizen
    Salutations/Greetings,

    @stapp thank you it finally working for the download. And I see Sandboxie Plus Downloads
    as before, I did not see....many thanks!!!

    Here is what I am getting still....
    Sandboxie-Plus v1.1.3, I am still getting the following below:

    Do you want to allow msedge.exe (8329) to copy a 115.38 MB large file into sandbox: Default Box?
    File name:C:\micha\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge\User Data\Default\ExtensionActivityEdge?

    I click yes, and take only a minute now, where it has the past taken
    2.5 minutes.
    Also, Avast Secure Browser is not working in Sandbox, period.

    Thoughts/Opinions/Suggestions :)?
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2022
  16. Canavar

    Canavar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2021
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Norway
    Is there any way to keep DefaultBox disabled after 1.0.22? It keeps getting reenabled when restarting SandMan since 1.1.0.
     
  17. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,356
    Location:
    .
    clean install 1.1.3
    "managed by your organization" when Edge is sbox'd
    png_15179.png
    #
    # Sandboxie-Plus configuration file
    #
    [GlobalSettings]
    FileRootPath=\??\%SystemDrive%\Sandbox\%USER%\%SANDBOX%
    SeparateUserFolders=y
    KeyRootPath=\REGISTRY\USER\Sandbox_%USER%_%SANDBOX%
    IpcRootPath=\Sandbox\%USER%\%SANDBOX%\Session_%SESSION%
    NetworkEnableWFP=n
    EnableObjectFiltering=y
    EnableWin32kHooks=y
    EditAdminOnly=n
    ForceDisableAdminOnly=n
    ForgetPassword=n
    TemplateReject=Edge_Win11Fix
    TemplateReject=WindowsRasMan
    TemplateReject=WindowsLive
    TemplateReject=OfficeLicensing
    TemplateReject=NortonInternetSecurity
    TemplateReject=7zipShellEx
    UseFileDeleteV2=y
    UseRegDeleteV2=y
    ForceDisableSeconds=6000
    [UserSettings_04D4013A]
    SbieCtrl_AutoStartAgent=SandMan.exe
    BoxDisplayOrder=DefaultBox,Edge,Chrome,Firefox,WindowsExplorer,Sumatra,ByteScout,7Zip,Hardened,WMP
    SbieCtrl_EnableAutoStart=n
    SbieCtrl_UserName=bjm
    SbieCtrl_NextUpdateCheck=1656788337
    SbieCtrl_WindowCoords=200,150,1237,632
    SbieCtrl_ActiveView=40021
    SbieCtrl_ProcessViewColumnWidths=250,70,300
    SbieCtrl_HideMessage=1308, RuntimeBroker.exe [Edge]
    SbieCtrl_HideMessage=1308, identity_helper.exe [Edge]
    [DefaultBox]
    Enabled=y
    AutoRecover=y
    BlockNetworkFiles=y
    RecoverFolder=%{374DE290-123F-4565-9164-39C4925E467B}%
    RecoverFolder=%Personal%
    RecoverFolder=%Desktop%
    BorderColor=#00FFFF,ttl
    Template=OpenBluetooth
    Template=SkipHook
    Template=FileCopy
    Template=qWave
    Template=BlockPorts
    Template=LingerPrograms
    Template=AutoRecoverIgnore
    ConfigLevel=9
    [Edge]
    Enabled=y
    BlockNetworkFiles=y
    RecoverFolder=%{374DE290-123F-4565-9164-39C4925E467B}%
    RecoverFolder=%Personal%
    RecoverFolder=%Desktop%
    BorderColor=#00ffff,ttl,6
    Template=Edge_Force
    Template=Edge_Bookmarks_DirectAccess
    Template=OpenBluetooth
    Template=SkipHook
    Template=FileCopy
    Template=qWave
    Template=BlockPorts
    ConfigLevel=9
    BoxNameTitle=n
    CopyLimitKb=81920
    AutoDelete=y
    DropAdminRights=y
    ProcessGroup=<InternetAccess>,msedge.exe
    ProcessGroup=<StartRunAccess>,msedge.exe
    ClosedFilePath=<BlockNetDevices>,InternetAccessDevices
    ClosedIpcPath=!<StartRunAccess>,*
    &
    call Windows Settings (related #63, #66)
    png_15180.png
    W10 Home 21H2 (19044.1766)
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2022
  18. catspyjamas

    catspyjamas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Posts:
    265
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Can confirm the same behaviour, which I only noticed for the first time today on both Windows 11 & Windows 10 when running Edge with Sandboxie 1.1.3. It doesn't show this when Edge is launched un-sandboxed.

    Edge updated 2 days ago (NOT while sandboxed), and it's possible the change happened then & I just didn't notice until today. I certainly don't remember seeing this when I clean installed 1.1.3 several days ago, but I wasn't specifically looking for it either. I only noticed it today when I opened the settings & more 3 dots on the far corner to navigate to something in that menu, and that is when I saw the "Managed by Your Organisation" at the bottom.

    Win 11 fix is enabled on both machines. Edge is run in the default box with standard isolation. The only change I have made to the default installation is to enable everything in the compatibility section, and enable autodelete of the sandboxes. Both box objects & drop rights are not enabled.

    EDIT - Can confirm it's also happening on the one machine I use Classic 5.56.3 on too.
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2022
  19. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    21,741
    Location:
    UK
    Confirmed here.
    Also it looks like the option to turn off start up boost is disabled which edge is sandboxed as the slide on/off button is missing. This doesn't happen in Edge unsandboxed.
    Here are a few screenshots, also a sbie error when closing Edge after looking at at the settings for it when sandboxed.
    Screenshot 2022-06-26 051545.jpg Screenshot 2022-06-26 052056.jpg Screenshot 2022-06-26 052813.jpg Screenshot 2022-06-26 052955.jpg
     
  20. DavidXanatos

    DavidXanatos Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,087
    Location:
    Viena
    Yes since startup boost interferes with auto box clean up and users reported that this setting even when disabled gets re enabled by MSFT from time to time, I added
    - fixed issues with Edge startup boost using a GPO preset [#1913](https://github.com/sandboxie-plus/Sandboxie/issues/1913)
    in build 1.1.2
    since its a GPO preset it thinks that was set by an organization administrator.
     
  21. catspyjamas

    catspyjamas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Posts:
    265
    Location:
    New Zealand
    ^^ Ah that makes sense @DavidXanatos . Surprised it took me until today to notice this.
     
  22. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    21,741
    Location:
    UK
  23. DavidXanatos

    DavidXanatos Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,087
    Location:
    Viena
    do you have DeleteV2 enabled?
     
  24. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    21,741
    Location:
    UK
    Yes
     
  25. DavidXanatos

    DavidXanatos Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,087
    Location:
    Viena
    try without it
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.