Sandboxie Plus 0.6.0

Discussion in 'Sandboxie (SBIE Open Source) Plus & Classic' started by DavidXanatos, Jan 26, 2021.

  1. DavidXanatos

    DavidXanatos Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    1,099
    Location:
    Viena
    0.5.5.png

    Maintenance release, see change log for details.

    Changelog

    Added
    • added comfirmation prompts to terminate all commands
    • added window title to boxed process info
    • added winspy based sandboxed window finder
    • added option to view disabled boxes and double click on box to enable it
    Changed
    • reset columns now resized them to fit the content, also "Reset Columns" can now be localized
    • modal windows are now centered to the parent
    • improved new box window
    Fixed
    • fixed issues with window modality
    • fixed issues when main window was set to be always on top
    • fixed an driver issue with windows 10 insider build 21286
    • fixed issues with snapshot dialog
    • fixed an issue when writing to a path that aready exist in the napshot but not outside

    Download: https://github.com/sandboxie-plus/Sandboxie/releases/tag/0.6.0
     
  2. settttttt

    settttttt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2021
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    virginia
    Terminate all processes is not working for me in plus 0.6.0
     
  3. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,965
    Location:
    .
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2021
  4. Peter 123

    Peter 123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Posts:
    407
    Location:
    Austria
    Thanks for the new version, David. :thumb:

    "Terminate all processes"* works fine for me (using Classic 5.46.5, 64 bit).

    *) = "Terminate all programs" (I assume that's what you speak about)
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2021
  5. NiteRanger

    NiteRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Posts:
    651
    Location:
    Far East
    So I just install this over my previous version or need to uninstall my earlier version first?

    Thanks
     
  6. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    17,303
    Location:
    UK
    Plus 6 version installed over the top of previous version on one machine... no problem.

    5.46.5 version installed over the top of previous version on another machine.....no issues.
     
  7. APMichael

    APMichael Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2020
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    Germany
    Thanks for the update. Unfortunately the setup bug is still present:

    There is a bug in the setup of the Classic version 5.46.4/5.46.5. With a clean reinstallation (with previous uninstallation) certain registry values are no longer set (autostart, context menu).

    Therefore you have to start "Sandboxie Control" manually from the start menu and then just click OK under "Configure" > "Windows Shell Integration". Afterwards everything is entered correctly in the registry again.

    All previous versions always opened "Sandboxie Control" after installation and set the registry values automatically.
     
  8. Monica2000

    Monica2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Posts:
    51
    Location:
    Spain
    Thanks for the new release.

    David, can you remove SbieCtrl.exe from the Plus version? The reason is, when sandman is not opened, and i click a desktop shortcut, SbieCtrl from the old interface is opened in the systray. So, every time i install the Plus Version i have to delete SbieCtrl.exe from the Sandboxie installation folder, and copy/rename Sandman.exe as the new SbieCtrl.exe.
     
  9. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,965
    Location:
    .
    Maybe, create SandMan shortcut n'or pin SandMan to Taskbar. Maybe, opt Start Plus UI with Windows / when sandboxed process is started.
    png_8941.png png_8943.png
    Maybe, remove Start Sandboxie Control options?
    png_8942.png
    I install Plus build and do not see Classic UI SbieCtrl ... if I do not want to see SbieCtrl.
    Just me.
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2021
  10. Stelica

    Stelica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Romania
    Other bug in the Classic version 5.46.5. I downloaded a file and recovered it to the desktop. After this when I close sandboxie, the file is present and sandboxie prompt to delete the content. I have automatically delete the sandbox contents in settings. This bug is not present in 5.46.4, and i return to this version!
     
  11. Special

    Special Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    454
    Location:
    .
    Won't happen.

    And ROFL, hard to take anyone serious with their "issues" when they do stuff like this... like WTF? JUST ALTER YOUR SHORTCUTS!
     
  12. Monica2000

    Monica2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Posts:
    51
    Location:
    Spain
    WTF are u talking about?

    That's the problem. When sandman is NOT OPENED and I start any sandboxed program, the old control panel is started on the systray instead of sandman. To fix it i have to delete SbieCtrl.exe and copy/rename sandman to SbieCtrl.exe
     
  13. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,965
    Location:
    .
    Hmm....I don't use Start Plus UI options nor Start Classic UI options -
    -
    Do you have any Sandboxie with Task Manager > Startup?
    When you install Plus. Do you opt Start with Windows?
    I have no Sandboxie with Task Manager > Startup.
    With any Sandboxie install. I do not opt Start with Windows.
    Just me.
    Maybe, try clean install.....meaning scour File Explorer. Have you had Sandboxie Classic installed. Do you have Sandboxie folder remnants?
    Maybe, you found an issue.
    https://github.com/sandboxie-plus/Sandboxie/issues
    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2021
  14. henryg1

    henryg1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Posts:
    179
    Location:
    uk
    David, the Classic Sandboxie right-click Taskbar/Tray menu gives access to individual sandbox options

    upload_2021-1-29_18-39-18.png

    and I was wondering if it could be implemented in Plus?
     
  15. Mr.X

    Mr.X Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    3,959
    Location:
    Mexico
    He told me it's on his to-do list. I asked for it too.
     
  16. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,965
    Location:
    .
  17. DavidXanatos

    DavidXanatos Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    1,099
    Location:
    Viena
    Starting with version 0.5.5 when sandman shold be stated instead of sbiectrl ifthat doe snot happen than reapply he setting

    upload_2021-1-31_12-51-57.png
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.