Sandboxie or Comodo Internet Security 6 sandbox?

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by ad18, Jan 19, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ad18

ad18 Registered Member

Hi everyone. this is my first time posting on Wilders. I am wondering what the difference between full virtualization in Sandboxie and Comodo Internet Security 6 sandbox was. Is the Comodo sandbox as secure as Sandboxie? Can malware escape from the Comodo 6 sandbox. Thanks for any explanations.

2. The Red Moon

The Red Moon Registered Member

3. ad18

ad18 Registered Member

Thanks Beethoven. I was just wondering which was more secure. The thread did not totally answer my question. Do you think that the Comodo sandbox is as resistant to malware escaping as Sandboxie?

4. The Red Moon

hi ad18,
    To be perfectly honest with you i dont really know.Ive been using comodo since the day it was released and i really havent tested the sandbox.
    One thing i do know is that sandboxie is far more configurable at the moment.
    I have both programs installed and i tend to use the comodo sandbox and rarely use virtual kiosk.
    Im sure somebody who has tested it and is more knowledgeable will help you.
    Im sorry i cannot be more help and maybe a visit to the comodo forum maybe worth your while.:D :D

5. ad18

ad18 Registered Member

How did you get Sandboxie to work with Comodo Internet Security 6? When I tried my computer was unstable.

6. kjdemuth

kjdemuth Registered Member

It doesn't work with CIS 6. I've had to move on and find a different setup because of this conflict. It's a shame really because they made a great combo.

7. kjdemuth

I would have to say that I prefer sandboxie over CIS sandbox. You can configure sandboxie way more than CIS. For instance I have all my USB drives sandboxed and a specific download folder that everything is sent to. I also have a testing sandbox that allows things to run but not make any changes.