Sandboxie - Deleting The Sandbox?

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by DasFox, Dec 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DasFox

    DasFox Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,825
    When running applications in Sandboxie, I was wondering are there any benefits to deleting the sandbox with the applications still running, or just shutdown the applications as you normally do, then delete the sandbox?

    THANKS
     
  2. innerpeace

    innerpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Posts:
    2,095
    Location:
    Mountaineer Country
    As far as I know, the applications are in the sandbox. I always close my apps and then delete the contents of the sandbox manually. Sandboxie can also easily be setup to delete the contents automatically when you close your app/s. The setting is in Sandbox Settings - Delete - Invocation then tick Automatically delete contents of the sandbox and then click Apply then OK.

    I delete the contents manually just in case I forget to recover something during a session. That's just my personal choice.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.