Safe'n'Sec Personal 2.5.0.1870 released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Chubb, Nov 21, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Safe'n'Sec Personal 2.5.0.1870 released

    http://www.safensoft.com/sns/safensec_en_2.5.exe

    Announcement

     
  2. mrhero

    mrhero Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    Ankara , Turkey
    Hi chubb, Is there any issue with Spysweeper? In beta S'n'S was blocking ssu.exe.
     
  3. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Hi mrhero,

    Not yet installed Safe'n'Sec 2.5 to play with Spy Sweeper but will do so next week. Still waiting for detailed changlog and technical support's comments on compatability issues with some antivirus software. Safe'n'Sec 2.0 has some issues with Avira IS beta some time before. Will also try ProSecurity next week as well. :D
     
  4. egghead

    egghead Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Posts:
    443
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I've downloaded the proggie yesterday.

    My first impressions are very positive. It's very userfriendly.
    I run it on my test partition beside AntiVir free and a firewalled router; no problems thus far.

    Can't say much about it's effectivity in my "real world" yet but, having read the vivisection (of an older version) by monsieur kareldjag and test by Andreas Clementi (both highly esteemed by this writer), it looks like a very reliable program.

    http://kareldjag.over-blog.com/3-categorie-86447.html

    http://www.av-comparatives.org/
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2006
  5. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    I have installed Safe'n'Sec 2.5 to play with Spy Sweeper 5.2.3.2132 and they are working nice...:D
     
  6. lu_chin

    lu_chin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Posts:
    294
    I am running KIS 6.0 pre-MP1 and Outpost 4.0 and find that running SNS+AV 2.5 beta with them will hang my PC. Does anyone have similar problems?

    Thanks.
     
  7. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    how come you arent using the real MP1 rather than the pre mp1 beta?
    lodore
     
  8. egghead

    egghead Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Posts:
    443
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    DISable proactive defense in KIS.
     
  9. dah145

    dah145 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Posts:
    262
    Location:
    n/a
    IMO KIS/KAV proactive defense provides better protection than Safe ´n Sec.
     
  10. lu_chin

    lu_chin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Posts:
    294
    I was already only running the registry guard and office guard modules in PDM within KIS 6.

     
  11. egghead

    egghead Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Posts:
    443
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Disable everything in proactive defense: AAA, AIC, Registry Guard and Office Guard.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.