Runlist Corrupted

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by MuniSal, Nov 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MuniSal

    MuniSal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    CT, USA.
    I just purchased the TrueImage 8.0 for Windows XP and 2000. I am trying to create a image for testing it ( win2k, Dell laptop). In 'create image wizard', under the 'select partition to image' screen,
    ( I have only one partition occupying the whole hard drive), the partition is tagged with a red cross... when checked for information of partition by clicking on icon 'i', I found that the runlist is corrupted. I don't what that means... also the screen shows that capacity of the partition and the used space are equal and that no free space exists on the drive.

    Can anyone help me with this? Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2004
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello MiniSal,

    Thank you for purchasing Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/products/trueimage/).

    Please go to Start -> Run... and issue the following command:
    chkdsk c: /r

    Please choose to produce disk checking the next time the system starts up and then reboot your computer.

    If the problem persists please download Acronis Report utility available at http://www.acronis.com/files/support/AcronisReport.exe and run it, create a report and send it to support@acronis.com. This would provide us with detailed information on the hard disk partition structure.

    Thank you.
     
  3. brucedl

    brucedl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    1
    I'm getting this error also, and I can't go to start/run because the drive is hosed, so I have no XP to boot into...I'm getting this error when trying to restore an image using a acronis recovery disk.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello brucedl,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please clarify what you mean by "the drive is hosed"? Are you able to boot into Windows? If so you may need to restart the computer after you issue the afore mentioned command.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.