rundll32.exe

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by a1taxis, May 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Hi new to this forum and it seems very good at what i have read
    i am getting a little pop up menu when i cleartempory internet files via the internet properties
    ie: right click internt explorer open properties click delete files check the delete offline content button press ok then
    a little exclamtion box opens in the task bar saying

    rundll.32.exe - corrupt fille

    i run disk check on start up but it still appears
    if anyone can help please let me know thanks

    dave
     
  2. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
  3. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    4,157
    Location:
    USA still the best. But getting worse!
    Might be result of malware. Whats your OS & security setup?
     
  4. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    thanks for the quick reply

    i am running windows xp home edition service pack 2
     
  5. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    i am slipping down the list just hped i could get this fixed
    anyone know if it is malware how i could detect it whats the best to use
    so i could start someone

    thanks
     
  6. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    bump up
     
  7. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,839
    Your picture was to small to read, but rundll.32.exe sure isn't a valid system file. The correct file should be rundll32.exe. Also you never did answer the question, what security software do you have.

    Pete
     
  8. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    sorry i am a bit new

    ok it does come up as rundll32.exe that was my typing error

    also security software i have is

    AVG Antivirus
    AVG Antispyware
    Spybot Search & Destroy
    CCleaner

    Net Nanny & Content Cleaner

    hope this helps with my quest thanks for helping me
     
  9. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    4,157
    Location:
    USA still the best. But getting worse!
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.