rundll32.exe

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by a1taxis, May 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Hi new to this forum and it seems very good at what i have read
    i am getting a little pop up menu when i cleartempory internet files via the internet properties
    ie: right click internt explorer open properties click delete files check the delete offline content button press ok then
    a little exclamtion box opens in the task bar saying

    rundll.32.exe - corrupt fille

    i run disk check on start up but it still appears
    if anyone can help please let me know thanks

    dave
     
  2. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
  3. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3,522
    Location:
    USA - Back in a real State in time for a real Pres
    Might be result of malware. Whats your OS & security setup?
     
  4. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    thanks for the quick reply

    i am running windows xp home edition service pack 2
     
  5. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    i am slipping down the list just hped i could get this fixed
    anyone know if it is malware how i could detect it whats the best to use
    so i could start someone

    thanks
     
  6. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    bump up
     
  7. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,053
    Your picture was to small to read, but rundll.32.exe sure isn't a valid system file. The correct file should be rundll32.exe. Also you never did answer the question, what security software do you have.

    Pete
     
  8. a1taxis

    a1taxis Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    sorry i am a bit new

    ok it does come up as rundll32.exe that was my typing error

    also security software i have is

    AVG Antivirus
    AVG Antispyware
    Spybot Search & Destroy
    CCleaner

    Net Nanny & Content Cleaner

    hope this helps with my quest thanks for helping me
     
  9. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3,522
    Location:
    USA - Back in a real State in time for a real Pres
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.