Rücksicherung der Systempartition / Restore C

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by CVDoc, Mar 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CVDoc

    CVDoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Wir nutzen den Acronis True Image Enterpriese Server 9.1 Bulid 3.832 auf einem Windows 2003 Server. Der Server besitzt eine 80 GB IDE Festplatte, wo das Betriebssystem installiert ist. Auf einem Raid 5 System (5 * 400 GB) liegt das Image der Systemfestplatte. Wenn man diese Image zurückspielen möchte, kommt die Meldung das dafür der Rechner neugestartet werden muss. Diese Meldung wird bestätigt, der Rechner startet neu und läd den Arconis Loader. Das Bild mit der Fortschrittsanzeige wird kurz angezeigt und dann startet der Rechner neu ohne das Image wiederhergestellt zu haben.

    Dies passiert auch, wenn versucht wird das Image von DVD oder über Netzwerk wiederherzustellen.
    Einige Daten aus dem Image wiederherzustellen geht ohne Probelme, auch eine Überprüfung des Image wurde erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

    Der Server hat folgende Hardware
    Winfast 6150K8MA Mainboard
    AMD Athlon 64 Prozessor 3800+
    mit 2 GB RAM
    80 GB IDE Festplatte
    4 x 400 GB SATA Festplatten im Raid 5 (onboard Raid-Controller)
    Windows 2003 Server

    _________________________________________________________________

    Hello,
    we use a True Image Enterpriese Server 9.1 Bulid 3.832. The PC has one 80 GB IDE Harddisk and a Raid-5-System (4 x 400 GB Harddisks). If we try to restore C on the IDE-Harddisk the PC reboot to restore. The Arconis Loader started, but the PC reboot directly. Have anyone a Idea?

    PC-System
    Winfast 6150K8MA Mainboard
    AMD Athlon 64 Processor 3800+
    2 GB RAM
    80 GB IDE Festplatte
    4 x 400 GB SATA Festplatten with Raid 5 (onboard Raid-Controller)
    Windows 2003 Server
     
  2. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    The recovery environment runs on Linux. It would appear your RAID is not supported with the appropriate Linux drivers. You will need to create a BartPE disk and include the TI plugin and your Windows RAID driver.
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello CVDoc,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please collect some information to let us investigate the issue thoroughly:

    Please create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If you're not able to create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) then please do the following:

    - Boot your computer from Acronis Bootable Rescue Media and press F11 key when the selection screen advising you to select either "Full", "Safe" or "Boot into Windows" option appears.
    - After you get the "Linux kernel command line" prompt, remove the word "quiet", click on the OK button and choose "Full Version".

    When the screen stops scrolling please write down the output information you receive (last 5-10 lines), or use a digital camera to make shots of the output screen. You can use Shift+PgUp and Shift+PgDn keys to scroll the screen manually.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  4. CVDoc

    CVDoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks for anwswer, we will try it :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.