RSS FREE Registration gone PRO! bug or gift?

Discussion in 'Returnil releases' started by Konata Izumi, Aug 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,544
    I installed and registered for FREE Returnil System Safe, it took 2 days before license was assigned.

    and I got a PRO version and it will expire in 2014...

    is this a gift for me? :D
     
  2. Coldmoon

    Coldmoon Returnil Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Posts:
    2,981
    Location:
    USA
    Hi Konata Izumi,
    Can you send me a screenshot of your License Registration screen and a picture of the main program window showing Pro? Also, please include your current installation ID.

    Send this to support (dash) tech (at) returnil (dot) com to protect your privacy and so I can check this at the server to get you a more informed answer.

    Mike
     
  3. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,544
    email sent.
     
  4. dw426

    dw426 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5,543
    I'm having the same issue here, I just registered for it today. Unlike the last time I tried to register, this went through immediately upon installing.
     
  5. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,544
    just now... I noticed that Anti-executable is not working
    maybe it's related to this problem o_O

    I have set A-E to trust programs from real disk only...
    I placed a new exe (adobe flash installer) in virtualized partition
    I opened it and it executes. RSS PRO did not block the execution me and flash is installed. :argh:
     
  6. dw426

    dw426 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5,543
    I took it off my system until Coldmoon or somebody gets back to us about it. Just in the event that there is mischief going on with the server or file. I did do a scan with Avast, MBAM and Avasts' MBR scanner and all came up clean, so, I don't know. Did you use the MajorGeeks mirror, Konata?
     
  7. Coldmoon

    Coldmoon Returnil Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Posts:
    2,981
    Location:
    USA
    Hi DW - the clients should be fine. It is a glitch in the license assignment at the server and the lead has been notified. Should be fixed sometime tomorrow.

    As for the A_E issue. Did you already have flash installed for a different browser?
     
  8. dw426

    dw426 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5,543

    Oh okay Coldmoon, so the Pro license would have automatically gone to the free version once the fix was applied?
     
  9. Coldmoon

    Coldmoon Returnil Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Posts:
    2,981
    Location:
    USA
    I am not certain, but should know more tomorrow on this one.

    Mike
     
  10. dw426

    dw426 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5,543
    Not a problem, was just curious :)
     
  11. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,544
    nope... I just tried with another exe (Teamviewer_setup.exe), anti-executable did not block the execution. o_O

    EDIT: this is rare. I'm going to reinstall now.
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2011
  12. Coldmoon

    Coldmoon Returnil Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Posts:
    2,981
    Location:
    USA
    Hi,
    One thing to verify - the Virtual Mode must be active for the A-E feature to also be active. Also - check your PM later as promised.

    Mike
     
  13. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,544
    Virtual Mode is active but A-E is not working.. this is the first time it happened.
    probably because there is always power failure happening in my place?

    anyway I'll do a clean windows install and test Returnil PRO features :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2011
  14. cm1971

    cm1971 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Posts:
    727
    I suggest installing Returnil first after you reinstall Windows. I have had serious problems with Returnil if I installed other security programs first such as AV's and firewalls. When I install Returnil first I have no issues at all with it.
     
  15. Coldmoon

    Coldmoon Returnil Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Posts:
    2,981
    Location:
    USA
    Do you have the VM set for Session Lock or Always on? If the former, the frequent power outages might be causing your system to shut down and release the virtualization once you bring the computer back on-line. This in turn would shut off the A-E with the VM deactivation.

    If the latter, then we need to investigate what is happening more closely.

    Mike
     
  16. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,544
    I have VM always on. I will report again if A-E is not working on my new install.
     
  17. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,544
    After clean install of RSS PRO I got this:
    so I re-entered the license for PRO. but Registration request is pending.


    I enable Virtual Mode always ON and reboot, changed to trust programs from real disk.

    downloaded few new executables on the virtualized partition.
    A-E is not working on new install :'(
     
  18. dw426

    dw426 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5,543
    Well that answered my question of whether it would revert back to the free version once the server was fixed, hehe. Sorry to hear you're still having problems though.
     
  19. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,544
    it reverted to free but unregistered version.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.