Router:

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tronic592001, Apr 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    If i had a router would i be able to back my laptop onto my desktop through the router.

    ie. creat a SZ on my desktop.

    :eek:
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  3. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    As you read, you can't make a SZ on a network drive, but you really don't need to do that. You can just create an ordinary folder on the Desktop machine and save the image of your laptop in that folder. I do this regularly with both my notebook and my wife's desktop computer being backed up to my machine which has the largest hard drive. All the machines are connected to my router.
     
  4. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    ok thanks for all your replys

    :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.