rollback rx- protect only c: partition, not others?

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by chrome_sturmen, Sep 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chrome_sturmen

    chrome_sturmen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    785
    Location:
    Sverige
    hey guys, i'm trialing rollback rx- i notice that both partitions on my disk are "protected" and i don't see a way to configure this. i only want to protect the c: partition, not the second one, which is for data- is there a way to choose, or does rollback protect all partitions on the disk without giving you a choice?

    thanks in advance
     
  2. brihy1

    brihy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    196
    Location:
    usa
    when you first install rollback choose i believe custom and select the drives to protect.i dont know of a way to change it now as you have it installed already but maybe someone else will know.
     
  3. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    Uninstall and then re-install as custom, as suggested above by brihy1.
     
  4. chrome_sturmen

    chrome_sturmen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    785
    Location:
    Sverige
    thanks for the tips gents- i gave it a try but uninstalled it after a short while- everything on my system seemed to slow down a little, which i didnt like- does rollback use virtualization in some manner? an interesting program, nonetheless.
     
  5. bgoodman4

    bgoodman4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Posts:
    3,130
    I find it nec to uninstall and reinstall monthly to maintain my PC performance. I am doing this not just for Rx but to also do my PC maintenance (defrag drive etc). This and you must defrag the snapshots on a regular basis to keep the speed up. Personally I am willing to put up with a bit of "inconvenience" for the awesome protection Rx provides.
     
  6. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Hi All, I have become interested in possibly trying Rollback rx. I had FDISR on my XP computer and miss it, so maybe Rollback can fill the requirement. Does anyone know of a deal on a cheaper cost for Rollback rx? Although it may be worth it, $69 is a little steep. :)
     
  7. TheRollbackFrog

    TheRollbackFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Posts:
    3,045
    Location:
    The Pond - USA
    TWL845, Rollback's sister clone, EAZ-FIX, I think is only about $45.
     
  8. Aaron Here

    Aaron Here Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Posts:
    1,205
    Location:
    USA
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showpost.php?p=1937752&postcount=12
     
  9. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
  10. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    OK I'll check EAZ-FIX out. Thanks. :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.