Roboscan

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Smiggy, Aug 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Smiggy

    Smiggy Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Posts:
    209
    Location:
    The Angel Isle
    All,

    Been running this for just over a week now after trialling Avast 7/Panda Cloud AV from 1.5.2 to 2.0
    Very impressed with Avast 7 and Panda although recent update (2.0) seems a bit wobbly for now, although have to say my system didn't appear to be troubled.

    Have to say that I'm very impressed with Roboscan's footprint, I/O writes are ridiculously low:

    RSAgent.rse:- 20
    RSRTSrv.rse:- 1,423
    RSUPDsRV.rse:- 166,275

    Scan speeds impressive and it even found a piece of malware (Gen:Variant.Kazy.65729) that had been missed by my previous AV's including my monthly ESET online scan too.

    Firewall disabled as using Comodo/D+.
    Maybe onto a 'keeper' here!

    :thumb:
     
  2. Romagnolo1973

    Romagnolo1973 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Posts:
    518
    Location:
    Italy - Ravenna
    yes Roboscan is great and I use it too :thumb:
    I have a noisy HD so Roboscan and his ridiculous I/O write + BD engine are the reasons I choose it
    But if you want more info look at this thread
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=311803
    Roboscan is AlyAc international name, so is the same AV
     
  3. Kees1958

    Kees1958 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    5,857
    What in terms of bytes read/written?
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    Lets keep in the existing thread. Thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.