Restore Question

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by badger, Apr 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. badger

    badger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Posts:
    83
    Location:
    Lincoln,Lincs UK
    Can someone please tell me,is it possible to retore a "program" as opposed to individual files and folders, from an image made with Acronis TI. Thanks.
     
  2. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    You can, if you know what folder it is in. But you would be better off doing a re-install of the program if you are having problems launching it.
     
  3. badger

    badger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Posts:
    83
    Location:
    Lincoln,Lincs UK
    Thank you very much for your reply.J
     
  4. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Just to add …
    The problem with restoring a “program” is that very often information is scattered about the system. You not only have to restore the folders where files are kept, but there will most likely be info in the registry and other places as well. Gets real messy.
    Chutsman is right, better off reinstalling.
     
  5. badger

    badger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Posts:
    83
    Location:
    Lincoln,Lincs UK
    Thank you all very much for your help. That has answered my question.
    I do appreciate the help I get. Thanks again. J
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.