Restore Points are gone after restoring w/ ATI 2009

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by rubberducky, Feb 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rubberducky

    rubberducky Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Posts:
    31
    After restoring from a backup image, all my Vista Restore Points are gone. According to the help menu, if you restore the MBR and disk signature, your system restore points should be intact but not in my case. How do I restore the system without losing Vista Restore Points? I have ATI Home 2009 build 9709.
     
  2. rugmankc

    rugmankc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Posts:
    179
    Location:
    Fairborn, Ohio US
    My ATI 11 does same thing. Not sure if 2009 was suppose to correct that. I just go back and delete the C: missing drive, recheck the new C: drive and do a new restore.


    Ken
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    You are unable to recover Vista operating system without losing Restore Points. There are several threads about this limitation on this forum, you can use Search for more information.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  4. rugmankc

    rugmankc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Posts:
    179
    Location:
    Fairborn, Ohio US
    Below post is from 17 July 2008:

    Acronis Support's Avatar
    Acronis Support Acronis Support is offline
    Acronis Moderator

    Join Date: Apr 2004
    Posts: 23,031
    Default Re: System Restore no longer protects C-drive after ATI restore
    Hello tuttle,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    The issue with tasks not recognizing the hard drive after restore will be fixed in the next version of Acronis True Image Home.

    The issue with Vista system restore is currently being worked upon. Most likely, it will be fixed in the next version of Acronis True Image Home as well.

    Unfortunately, the exact time-frame isn't defined yet.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
    __________________
    Acronis, Inc.
    23 3rd Avenue
    Burlington, MA 01803 USA
    Acronis Backup Software





    Apparently it hasn't been fixed yet, unless I missed something.

    Ken
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Ken,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    The product code has been improved, and the quantity of the reports about this issue decreased. But actually, this issue has been fixed partly, that's why we created a new task for our developers.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.