Restore from Rescue Media using RDX QuickStor

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jabouley, May 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jabouley

    jabouley Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Posts:
    16
    I have a new server with an internal RDX QuickStore Removable Disk Drive. The drive is connected using SATA interface.
    If I boot from the rescue media "Safe Mode" I can see the internal partitions on the system (SATA Raid) but I can not see the RDX. If I boot in "Full Mode" I can not see any HDD. The software is installed in Windows 2003 and works fine backing up the RAID array to the RDX.

    I am more than a little concerned that we would not be able to restore using the rescue media!

    Thank you in advance for your responses.
    John
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello jabouley,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please make sure you use the latest build of Acronis True Image. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media after updating.

    If updating does not solve the problem, please try booting with "acpi=off noapic" parameter as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please create Acronis Report and Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post. Please keep the drive in question connected and powered on during the creation process.

    Please also collect the exact vendor and device names of the hard drive in question.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  3. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    You may want to build a BartPE disk Begginer's Guide to Creating a BartPE CD with one of Mustang's BartPE Plugins. BartPE uses windows drivers as opposed to the Linux based rescue CD. You can add drivers to BartPE which you cannot do with TI.
     
  4. jabouley

    jabouley Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Posts:
    16
    Sorry for taking so long to report back!

    Thank you for all the responses. I tried the latest build of Acronis 9.1 and created new rescue media. That seems to have resolved the problem. The system will now recognise not only the internal SATA Raid array but the SATA RDX Drive.

    Thank you again for the support,
    John
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello jabouley,

    We are glad to hear that your issue has been solved and you can now use Acronis True Image on your system successfully. We will certainly do our best in order to provide you with the good and reliable software in the future as well.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.