Restart instead of Shutdown???

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Armitage Shanks, Nov 1, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Armitage Shanks

    Armitage Shanks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    Hi folks,

    I'm having a problem with TI8 and XP (Home) on a few machines. After installing the software, the machines will not shutdown, but reboot. I can never shut them down safely.

    I have tried removing the TI8 software, and the machines can be shutdown safely.

    Just a note. If I install TI8 on an XP Pro machine, there seems to be no trouble. Any idea what is going on?

    Thanks for your help,

    Shanks!
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  3. yede

    yede Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    2

    I had the same problem. When I uninstalled TI8 my Sony computer shutdown normally. Even though I just bought the program there was an upgrade that I just downloaded. I will try this to see if the problem is fixed.
     
  4. emile curate

    emile curate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    17
    Hello, I had the same problem when I installed 'Norton ghost 9.0' this problem is knowed by Symantec support.So, I've removed this software and installed ATI 8 instead.
     
  5. yede

    yede Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    I've tried installing the upgrade to TI8 and now it restarts on shutdown again. Anyone have the same experience and how to fix it. I made a recovery disk and made an image but it is annoying not to be able to shutdown the computer properly. Uninstalling shouldn't be necessary.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.