Reset All Settings?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by PaulB2005, Mar 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PaulB2005

    PaulB2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Posts:
    525
    Is there any easy way to reset al the settings back to "out of the box" as it where?

    Currently you have to go into Advanced Settings and click on each category and then reset each one manually. Should have saved a post install settings file but didn't...
     
  2. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    Do This One Time And Help For Future
    Uninstall EAV
    Deletes These Registry Key
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ESET
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ESET
    After That Install EAV Again When EAV GUI Show's Export Setting And Keep This File When Ever You Need To Reset All Setting Just Import It And You See all Reset
    Do This And Tell Us If This Helpfull
    Enjoy Eset Nod32 Antivirus v3 With NO.1 Wilder's Support
     
  3. PaulB2005

    PaulB2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Posts:
    525
    Is that really the only way? :(

    I mean, i had already worked out the above answer. No "Master Reset" option?
     
  4. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
    I haven't actually tried this but it certainly appears as if you can reset ALL settings to their defaults by going into the Advanced Setup tree, clicking on one of the 4 main tree options (e.g. "Antivirus and Antispyware", "Tools", "User interface", "Miscellaneous"), clicking the "Default" button (at the bottom of the box), and then choosing "Revert all settings to defaults".

    Can't see how that wouldn't result in all settings reverting to the out-of-the-box settings.
     
  5. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    Master Reset will be add in future ESS release i think
     
  6. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
    That would be a nice feature.....one click resetting. Regardless, what does ""Revert all settings to defaults" accomplish? Does it not provide the same function as a master reset?

    In Advanced setup, you have the choice to reset each one of the 4 (major) tree items to defaults OR revert ALL settings to defaults? Why would they give us those choices if they didn't (sort of) provide the same function as a master reset?
     
  7. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
  8. PaulB2005

    PaulB2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Posts:
    525
    I did try that but i'm some bits needed additional clicks to get them to reset ALL features. No big problem.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.