Rescue Media

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Kapiti, Aug 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kapiti

    Kapiti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Posts:
    270
    Location:
    Paraparaumu NZ
    When updating to a new build in TrueImage is it necessary to redo the bootable rescue media?
     
  2. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    I would very much think so in order to include the latest Linux program code/drivers introduced by the latest build.

    I do it for every update of my TrueImage, Disk Director Suite and Drive Cleanser (using CD-RW). I'm not sure whether it's necessary for the latter two but I create them anyway as I feel it can't do any harm.

    Regards
     
  3. Luminous

    Luminous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Posts:
    38
    I was wondering this too. I would think that you should have to, otherwise you may not benefit from the changes in the program.

    I think they should add a section to the user manual to confirm this. It may also be nice to suggest that users make bootable discs from CDRWs as they will have to keep updating them as the program develops
     
  4. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Sounds like a good idea.

    ANTON - perhaps you could pass this up the chain for consideration?

    Kind Regards
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello --

    I've contacted the person in charge regarding that matter, so if it will be considered neccessary to be added it will be.

    Thank you for your input.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.