Rescue Disc

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by haruchan, Dec 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. haruchan

    haruchan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    I used Bootable Media (rescue disc) to restore data on Presario 1245.
    I got the menu (safe, full, windows).
    When I choose full mode, it says (restarting system) and reboots only.
    When I choose safe mode, it goes to the next step, but of course, it
    does not recognize the CD drive. I used the command-line,
    "quiet acpi=off noapic", but it did not work. Is there any way to
    turn off all drivers except driver for the CD drive on full mode.
    Or, any command to add drivers for the CD drive on safe mode?
    The rescue CD is not broken because I used to other computers.
    It was find and I created more than one, but they are same.
     
  2. haruchan

    haruchan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    I attached sysinfo.txt.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    What version and build number is your Rescue disc?
    Is that Presario a laptop or desktop?
    What operating system are you using, XP or Vista?
    Do you have any wireless devices connected?
     
  4. haruchan

    haruchan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    PC: Presario 1245 Laptop
    OS: Windows XP Pro SP2 Japanese
    APP: True Image Home 10.1042 Japanese
    Devices: All disconnected (No devices except CD drive)

    I have created more than one disc and also I tried the discs with other PC.
    So, CDs are ok. Also, I could go to the first step (Safe, Full, Windows)
    which means PC was booted from CD. Is there the way to control drivers
    on Linux command line? I can go to the command line by pressing F11.
    However, I do not know what I should put to control drivers.
     
  5. haruchan

    haruchan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    There is no way to control drivers on Linux command-line?
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello haruchan,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please be aware that there is no simple way to turn off only part of drivers via Linux kernel settings prompt. Could you please collect some information to let us investigate the problem thoroughly?

    Please create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If you are not able to create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) then please do the following:

    - Boot your computer from Acronis Bootable Rescue Media and press F11 key when the selection screen advising you to select either "Full", "Safe" or "Boot into Windows" option appears.
    - After you get the "Linux kernel command line" prompt, remove the word "quiet", click on the OK button and choose "Full Version".

    When the screen stop scrolling please write down the output information you receive (last 5-10 lines), or use a digital camera to make shots of the output screen. You can use Shift+PgUp and Shift+PgDn keys to scroll the screen manually.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  7. haruchan

    haruchan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    Thank you for reply.
    I already attached sysinfo.txt file as 2nd post on this thread.
    Please check it out.
     
  8. haruchan

    haruchan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    I submited a request for technical support.
    They said update to the latest build and create a new rescue media.

    Of course, I already updated to the latest build and created several
    rescue media including CDs, DVDs, and floppy disks.
    I told that to the support, but I did not get any responses.

    What else can I do with this problem?
    This products are not compatible to some PCs?
    I read the manual and it did not say on system requirement page.

    Finally, they sent me another response.
    They gave me a link to version 11.8053 English version for rescue media.
    I created media CDs, but the result were the same.
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2007
  9. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
  10. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello haruchan,

    Please notice that the suggestion to make a new bootable media was made for the case you had earlier build of Acronis True Image installed before. Please send the results of using the iso image with a reply to the last e-mail you received from us. You will be contacted as soon as possible.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  11. haruchan

    haruchan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    It says the kernel does not work on my CPU.
    Also, VistaPE results to bluescreen which is the same as BartPE.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.