RESCUE BOOT DISKS

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ZZZ7, Jul 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ZZZ7

    ZZZ7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    72
    I'm using version 6,0,0,298 and just tried to boot up with the floppies with no luck!

    I get a read error after the true image loader starts and displays........then disappears!

    I can't even use the cd as it says the system can't read the file,so I copied all the files onto my hd and the one that apparently is the problem is TIMAGE1.BIN............how do I get this file to read?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello --

    Please, can you describe your problem more precisely as I hardly understand what you are trying to do and what problem do you have.

    Thank you.

    --
    Best regards,
    Anton Gromov

    Acronis, Inc.
    395 Oyster Point Blvd. Suite 213
    South San Francisco
    CA 94080 USA
    http://www.acronis.com/

    Acronis... Compute with confidence
     
  3. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, ZZZ7

    That build is over a year old.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest 80
     
  4. ZZZ7

    ZZZ7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    72
    Yes well I can restore an image through windows with no problem but when I tried to make the bootable rescue disks,they don't work!

    The cd I make with the media builder has nothing on it even though it says it was successful and the floppies won't boot the program,true image starts up then a black screen shows up with a read error-press any key to continue...it doesn't work!

    So I thought I would copy all the files from the 4 rescue floppies to my HD and then burn them to a cd but this one specific file timage1.bin generates an error>the system can't read the file when I try to copy it !~

    I'm assuming that this corrupted file is the cause of not being able to boot up from the floppies!

    Is there any way of getting a non-corrupted file ?

    Any other ideas would be appreciated! thx!
     
  5. ZZZ7

    ZZZ7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    72
    bumpo_Oo_O??
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello --

    I apologize for a delay.

    Please, first of all update to the latest build of Acronis True Image... If it won't work still - i'll send you an .iso file, so that you can burn a bootable CD.

    Thank you.

    --
    Best regards,
    Anton Gromov

    Acronis, Inc.
    395 Oyster Point Blvd. Suite 213
    South San Francisco
    CA 94080 USA
    http://www.acronis.com/

    Acronis... Compute with confidence
     
  7. ZZZ7

    ZZZ7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    72
    I sent you a pm with my email addy!

    thx again!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.