removing programs

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by maddawgz, Sep 1, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,276
    Location:
    Earth
    Does anyone know when u remove programs it always or sometime says shared file? would u like to remove all or no to all? something like that?..other programs r using the file? a friend said just click yes remove it...does anyone ever leave these files or is that a ploy from the software o_O? thanks maddawgz :-*
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,719
    Location:
    Texas

    If you use XP, set a restore point before you install software. If you remove a file that is needed, you can just restore your system to the time before you installed. Or, you can leave files named as shared.
    You can also use a program that monitors your installs.

    http://www.snapfiles.com/get/totaluninstall.html
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.