remote administration console installed on NT

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by jingle, Jun 20, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jingle

    jingle Guest

    I have tried to install remote administration console on windows NT service pack 6. In the login to console page, it shows connection error.

    what's wrong?
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    1. is the remote admin server running?
    2. password?
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
  4. jingle

    jingle Guest

    cannot start the remote administrator service
    the password is blank
     
  5. jingle

    jingle Guest

  6. zashita

    zashita Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Posts:
    309
    You could try with the MDAC 2.5 too

    Try this too: delete the file .lic in the 'c:\program files\eset\ra\server' directory and manually start the service (like in evaluation mode). If it is successfull, it mean that your .lic file is corrupt. Contact your reseller and ask him to resend you the .lic file.
     
  7. alglove

    alglove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    I remember when I set up the Remote Administration Server on NT4 Server, I got the same problem. I also thought, "Oh, a new version of the MDAC will have everything from 2.5." Nope. It did not work until I installed the MDAC 2.5.
     
  8. jingle

    jingle Guest

    Thanks alot. The problem has been solved.
    install MDAC 2.5 PAck 3.
     
  9. zashita

    zashita Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Posts:
    309
    Good new :)
    Thanks for the feedback
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.