Reinstall Nod 32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by sheba53, May 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sheba53

    sheba53 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    Australia
    Could anyone explain how I can put my Nod 32 back on my PC as I have just had to do a complete reload and I mean complete everything...:oops:
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi sheba53, welcome to Wilders.

    Simply download a copy of Nod32 for your operating system from www.eset.com it will require your Username and Password to do so.

    After this follow the screenshots provided HERE

    Let us know how you go...

    Cheers :D
     
  3. hamlet

    hamlet Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Posts:
    201
    Hi. I had to do the same thing once and couldn't find my username and password. Some nice person told me about this url for retrieving that info.

    http://www.eset.com/support/lost_license.php

    This only works if you purchased NOD directly from ESET or from an authorized reseller.
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Not in the case of Australian purchases.

    Cheers :D
     
  5. sheba53

    sheba53 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    Australia
    Blackspear, I am new at this so please be easy on me. I went to the site but got quiet confused with all the writing but I did click on download and it just came up with things like Mirror Manuals and such o_O? help again sheba53:oops:
     
  6. hamlet

    hamlet Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Posts:
    201
    If you are looking at the page for downloading registered software, make sure you are just clicking on the word "download" or "mirror" and not on "manual." Each of those words links to a different place. The download and mirror links will bring up a box that requires you to put in your username and password. After filling in valid information, you will be able to download the NOD installer.

    Just an fyi, the links that say download are not working for me right now, but the mirror links are.

    Just to make sure, I am looking at the page http://www.eset.com/download/registered_software.php

    I hope I got this right and hope it helps.
     
  7. hamlet

    hamlet Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Posts:
    201
    I guess anything goes in the Land Down Under. :D
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    No problem at all, just click on the link provided by "hamlet", and choose a version according to your operating system, such as XP.

    Let us know how you go...

    Cheers :D
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 12, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.