Recommended FW setting for KIS 6?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Crappopotamus, Jan 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Crappopotamus

    Crappopotamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Posts:
    157
    Location:
    Illinois
    Checking out the KIS 6.0 suite today and was wondering which setting most of you use for the FW, training or high? I'm a bit leery of low and of course total block :)
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    i keep it in training mode.
     
  3. Crappopotamus

    Crappopotamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Posts:
    157
    Location:
    Illinois
    oh man that thing had driven me nuts tonight.. I swear every 30 seconds it is something.. sometimes the same thing keeps coming up over and over sometimes 3-5 times. I check "make rule" and then allow, but still comes back up. ssupdate.exe (superantispyware pro) on every boot it says the .exe has changed and do I want to allow.. I finally put it on high just to shut it up

     
  4. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    did u use teh right rules "template" for teh programs? for example, i use "Browser" for updaters.
     
  5. CJsDad

    CJsDad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Posts:
    618
    I leave it on training mode than turn it up to high after about a day of using KIS
     
  6. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    818
    I kept it on training mode, no issues here... made rules, hardly ever pops up now unless i install a program. Also disabled Stealth mode
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.