Recommended FW setting for KIS 6?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Crappopotamus, Jan 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Crappopotamus

    Crappopotamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Posts:
    157
    Location:
    Illinois
    Checking out the KIS 6.0 suite today and was wondering which setting most of you use for the FW, training or high? I'm a bit leery of low and of course total block :)
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    i keep it in training mode.
     
  3. Crappopotamus

    Crappopotamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Posts:
    157
    Location:
    Illinois
    oh man that thing had driven me nuts tonight.. I swear every 30 seconds it is something.. sometimes the same thing keeps coming up over and over sometimes 3-5 times. I check "make rule" and then allow, but still comes back up. ssupdate.exe (superantispyware pro) on every boot it says the .exe has changed and do I want to allow.. I finally put it on high just to shut it up

     
  4. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    did u use teh right rules "template" for teh programs? for example, i use "Browser" for updaters.
     
  5. CJsDad

    CJsDad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Posts:
    618
    I leave it on training mode than turn it up to high after about a day of using KIS
     
  6. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
    I kept it on training mode, no issues here... made rules, hardly ever pops up now unless i install a program. Also disabled Stealth mode
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.