Rebuilding a new comp. with ESET Smart S.

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by docwhit, Sep 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. docwhit

    docwhit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx. USA
    I am about to start Build a new comp. and installing ESET Smart Security.
    I am Plaining after Building my new system and installing MS Windows XP Pro.
    I am planing to then install my new ESET Smart Security... Will I have to be log in with NOD32 For updates??
    Thanks
    DocWhit
    docwhit@gmail.com
     
  2. BFG

    BFG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    San Diego
    Hello,

    In order to download the updates you have to be connected to the internet if that's what you're referring to.

    BFG
     
  3. docwhit

    docwhit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx. USA

    I Nod32 something I need to get Too ?
    Whit
     
  4. WigglyTheGreat

    WigglyTheGreat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Posts:
    137
    Nod32 is included in Eset Smart Security if that is what you mean. When Eset Smart Security updates, it will update Nod32 as well.
     
  5. docwhit

    docwhit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx. USA


    Thank You
    Whit
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.