Real Time Defender question

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Get, Jun 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Get

    Get Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Posts:
    384
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    I've changed "%systemroot%" into "C:\WINDOWS", but has the "?" in for example "?:\System Volume Information" to be changed (into "C")?
     
  2. chinook9

    chinook9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Posts:
    439
  3. Get

    Get Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Posts:
    384
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Thank you VERY much :thumb: . In the manual I read that "?:\" stands for all drives, so my question is answered and it's great to have the manual! :)
     
  4. chinook9

    chinook9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Posts:
    439
    Great! Its rare that I get to be of help on this forum.
     
  5. mike21

    mike21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    416
    :thumb: :D
     
  6. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Agree :D :thumb: That comment was awesome. ^^
     
  7. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    When does RTD come out of Learning Mode?
     
  8. Greg S

    Greg S Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,039
    Location:
    A l a b a m a
    I don't know if it does automatically. I just do the normal install, re-boot/logoff/login a couple of times, open a few most used apps and take it to normal protection.
     
  9. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Okay, thanks. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.