Real Time Defender question

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Get, Jun 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Get

    Get Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Posts:
    384
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    I've changed "%systemroot%" into "C:\WINDOWS", but has the "?" in for example "?:\System Volume Information" to be changed (into "C")?
     
  2. chinook9

    chinook9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Posts:
    439
  3. Get

    Get Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Posts:
    384
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Thank you VERY much :thumb: . In the manual I read that "?:\" stands for all drives, so my question is answered and it's great to have the manual! :)
     
  4. chinook9

    chinook9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Posts:
    439
    Great! Its rare that I get to be of help on this forum.
     
  5. mike21

    mike21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    416
    :thumb: :D
     
  6. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Agree :D :thumb: That comment was awesome. ^^
     
  7. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    When does RTD come out of Learning Mode?
     
  8. Greg S

    Greg S Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,039
    Location:
    A l a b a m a
    I don't know if it does automatically. I just do the normal install, re-boot/logoff/login a couple of times, open a few most used apps and take it to normal protection.
     
  9. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Okay, thanks. :)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. drhu22
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    485
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.