Re-Enable 2.0

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by whitedragon551, Dec 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. whitedragon551

    whitedragon551 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Posts:
    3,257
    Location:
    USA
  2. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,735
    Helpful tool if it works.
     
  3. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,890
    Location:
    Canada
    is it a scaner?
     
  4. whitedragon551

    whitedragon551 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Posts:
    3,257
    Location:
    USA
    Nope. Here is a quick description from the link.

     
  5. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,890
    Location:
    Canada
    cool;) now let's see how effetive the program is:) thanks it looks interesting
     
  6. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    This indeed looks a very promising software..Thanks for sharing with us:thumb:
     
  7. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,771
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
  8. AlexC

    AlexC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Posts:
    1,287
    Is this software compatible with windows 7 x64?
    In softpedia is only written that is compatibe with windows 7.
    Seems a very useful tool.
    Superantispyware also have some repair features.
     
  9. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    2,650
    the best re-enabler for a compromised system is still format c:\ :D
     
  10. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,982
    Do you have to back up your system with this tool or is it just an executable ready to roll? The reason I ask is I use Comodo Time Machine and the snapshot apps don't play with standard restore or image apps. I wish I'd come upon this thread earlier, as I did my monthly CTM uninstall, JkDfrag and Paragon imaging today and could have installed it before reinstalling CTM. Thank You!
     
  11. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,890
    Location:
    Canada
    agree with Brummelchen:D
     
  12. whitedragon551

    whitedragon551 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Posts:
    3,257
    Location:
    USA
    How do you figure? Id rather check a box than run through a list of commands that it takes to reformat. Much less time involved.
     
  13. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,890
    Location:
    Canada
    he is only joking man:)
     
  14. AlexC

    AlexC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Posts:
    1,287
    Is just an executable ready to roll:thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.