rawedition plugin unchecked after rebooting

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by nuser, Dec 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nuser

    nuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Posts:
    105
    Location:
    Singapore
    Hi, Frederic,
    don't know if it's a bug or not and wonder if you can reproduce it:
    when I reboot my pc, the rawedition plugin always reverts to unchecked status. (I check it before rebooting).
    version: latest 2.06p2, upgrade installation on 2.06p1
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Hi nuser,

    Maybe there is a problem to save the current settings when Look 'n' Stop is stopped.
    Did you try to stop/restart Look 'n' Stop manually (and without rebooting) to see if in that case the plugin is still enabled ?

    Thanks,

    Frederic
     
  3. nuser

    nuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Posts:
    105
    Location:
    Singapore
    Hi, Frederic,
    Same thing happens when restarting LnS without rebooting.:'( I have even reinstalled LnS.)
    But there are no problems with version 2.02.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Hi nuser,

    After you exit from Look 'n' Stop, could you check the following registry key:
    [HKLM\SOFTWARE\Soft4Ever\looknstop\options]
    or
    [HCU]\SOFTWARE\Soft4Ever\looknstop\options
    you should have:
    PluginName0 = PluginARP
    PluginName1 = PluginEditRawRule

    This is to know if the issue happens when Look 'n' Stop saves the options to the registry, or if the issue when Look 'n' Stop reads the options and tries to load the plugin.

    Thanks.

    So far, I haven't reproduced the issue.

    Frederic
     
  5. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    The problem could be related to the fact you have renamed filename to PluginEditRawRule_vo_O.dll (we don't see it completely in the above screenshot).
    I'm observing a crash under Vista after renaming it to "PluginEditRawRule_v203.dll".
    Could you try to keep the original name PluginEditRawRule.dll ?

    Thanks,

    Frederic
     
  6. nuser

    nuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Posts:
    105
    Location:
    Singapore
    Oops, my fault. I have kept all versions of the plugin and renamed them by versions.:oops:
    By changing back to the default name: PluginEditRawRule.dll, everything works without any trouble.:)

    Thanks a lot and Merry Christmas, Frederic.:D :thumb:
     
  7. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Ok, thanks.

    There is anyway a bug ;) and I will fix it for the next update.

    Frederic
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.