RAID

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Sam Owens, May 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sam Owens

    Sam Owens Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    da UP
    Does Tru Image Home 10 support RAID 0 or RAID 1

    Thanks

    Sam
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    In Windows, it will support any RAID that is setup. Using the rescue cd (which uses linux) requires that the RAID hardware is supported by the linux drivers. There is also a "safe" mode on the rescue cd that should see the RAID drive if it's supported by the computer's BIOS.

    If the rescue cd doesn't support your RAID hardware, you can build a BartPE boot cd that includes the Windows RAID drivers and use TI that way.

    If you haven't already tried TI, download the trial version and see if your hardware is detected properly.
     
  3. Sam Owens

    Sam Owens Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    da UP
    Thank You for the reply. I will try the trial asap.

    Sam
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Sam Owens,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    I would like to confirm Mudcrab's reply. Please also see this thread regarding RAID support in Acronis True Image 10.0 Home.
    We recommend you to download and install the free trial version of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home to see how the software works on your computer. With the trial version of the product you will be able to fully use the windows version for a period of 15 days. The standalone version (bootable media) will have only restore function available.

    You can find the detailed instructions on how to use Acronis True Image 10.0 Home in the respective User's Guide.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  5. Sam Owens

    Sam Owens Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    da UP
    Well I must report back that Tru Image 10 doesn't work at all for me on a RAID 1 setup in fact it nearly hosed my system and I'm not a lightweight when it comes to computers.
    http://www.coyoterock.net/pix/error.jpg

    This jpg is what I get using the product in Windows

    I made the rescue media and tried to operate the product but was informed that only RAID 0 is supported.

    Can anyone explain these apparent anomalies?

    Sam
     
  6. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Take a look at this thread Error 1722.

    If you do a search on E00640068 you'll get more on that error.
     
  7. Sam Owens

    Sam Owens Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    da UP
    Thank you for the reference it was somewhat helpful.
    I know this: Tru Image is interfered with by more programs and services than I'd like. I do know how hard it is to cover all contingencies.

    Sam
     
  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Sam Owens,

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please clarify, have you solved the problem with scheduled tasks? This post in the thread Mudcrab pointed to should provide the necessary information and instructions.
    Please clarify, what do you mean by "was informed"?

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  9. Sam Owens

    Sam Owens Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    da UP

    Since Tru Image doesn't talk it can only inform in one way...screen display.
    ie what pops up on my monitor that is generated by tru image.


    It is all moot now. I found a nice free product that works. Please don't be offended but your software boys must be doing something wrong if a 100mb product doesn't work for me when a 1.7 mb freeware product does what I need.

    Best Regards and Good Luck

    Sam
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.