Radius Update today?

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by Robyn, Sep 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Robyn

    Robyn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,189
    I noticed the update for TDS in the updates section of the forum. When I run TDS I am getting the notice - aborted database already updated. I know it is not as I have Friday's Reference files etc o_O I have tried by update database now and it still aborts without gving me the new updates o_O
     
  2. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    TDS-3 References: 37313. Last updated Fri Sep 3 2004.
    On top of the DCS forum
    Wait a few hours, there might be a new update later today.
     
  3. Robyn

    Robyn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,189
    Thanks Jooske ~ I was worried when the updates were posted and mine aborted. I will wait for the servers to update and then try :)
     
  4. jwcca

    jwcca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    719
    Location:
    Toronto
    Hi Robyn, the DCS site still shows Friday's number, but I did just download the Monday file with 37,343 references.
    Jim
     
  5. Robyn

    Robyn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,189
    Hi JW

    Did you use the 'save target as' for the update as I have tried my auto update/update now from the TDS console again and it is still aborting as updated already.
     
  6. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi,

    I think that the DCS server does not have the latest radius file at the moment.
    And the DCS site indeed shows at the moment the Friday update as the latest one.

    I downloaded my new radius file manually from the Turvamies site:
    http://radius.turvamies.com/radius.td3

    Instructions:
    MANUAL UPDATE

    1. Close TDS if it is running.

    2. Download the latest RADIUS database: Latest Radius.td3 (Important: Right-click and choose Save Target As)

    3. Save the downloaded radius.td3 file to your TDS directory, over-writing the existing radius.td3

    You can then start TDS and it will load the new database.
    - end instructions -

    Now my TDS-3 shows the right numbers for today:
    13:26:54 [Init] • Systems Initialised [37343 references - 15082 primaries/10320 traces/11941 variants/other]
    13:26:54 [Init] Radius Systems loaded. <Databases updated 06-09-2004>
     
  7. Robyn

    Robyn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,189
    Thanks Fran :) I have now updated my radius file for 6.9.04 as suggested.
     
  8. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Thanks Jan for that discovery. Guess tomorrow all will be ok then.
     
  9. jwcca

    jwcca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    719
    Location:
    Toronto
    Hi all...
    I modified the sequence in my Update.cfg file awhile ago when we were having the same problems...
    ------------------------
    ;Radius.TD3 Database Update Sites
    http://radius.turvamies.com/radius.td3
    http://fractus.mat.uson.mx/~tds/radius.td3
    http://www.diamondcs.com.au/tds/radius.td3
    http://diamondcs.fileburst.com/radius.td3
    ftp://ftp.pc-techie.info/tds/radius.td3
    http://www.toonbox.de/tds/radius.td3
    http://www.zeylstra.nl/tds/radius.td3
    ----------------------------------------
    which goes to turvamies first. Since doing that, I've never had any problems with the update run from within TDS-3.
    Soooo, just stick http://radius.turvamies.com/radius.td3 in as your first entry.

    Jim
     
  10. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    The other occasion with the downgrading the problems were exactly with the turnamies site :) Now that is repaired very well since!
     
  11. Wayne - DiamondCS

    Wayne - DiamondCS Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Posts:
    1,533
    Location:
    Perth, Oz
    There was a couple of problems with a few servers last night but theyve been resolved now. Due to new integrity-checking of uploaded databases this simply meant that users were unable to download the very latest database (Mondays), but still had access to the previous database (Fridays). Only when the integrity check succeeds is the latest database made available to the public, otherwise the previous known-good database is retained. This also makes it virtually impossible for a corrupt database to become available to the public.
     
  12. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Thanks Wayne !

    Just updated todays radius : everything fine :)

    Cheers, Jan.
     
  13. Robyn

    Robyn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,189
    Yes, thank you my radius files updated without any problems today :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.