Quick question re RollBack Rx

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by bgoodman4, Feb 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bgoodman4

    bgoodman4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Posts:
    3,130
    Is there any way for me to find out how much disk space all my snapshots are taking up other than having to physically add each snaps size together? I tried to find where on the PC the snaps are stored figuring that would let me select them all, or select any file they might all be contained in (I have no idea what that might look like) but I could find nothing of this sort.
     
  2. timcan

    timcan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Posts:
    213
    Location:
    USA
    hi, I believe the main window of the gui shows total space.Someone correct me if I'm wrong.Hope this helps.
     

    Attached Files:

    • eaz.JPG
      eaz.JPG
      File size:
      67.7 KB
      Views:
      136
  3. MaB69

    MaB69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Posts:
    540
    Location:
    Paris
    Hi bgoodman4,

    Check Snapshot History

    Regards,

    MaB
     
  4. bgoodman4

    bgoodman4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Posts:
    3,130
    Thanks but I don't think this is the case. If I add up the space from the individual snaps the total is considerably less than what is show here as used. Besides I set my max size to about 5 gigs and the amount shown in just the used space is larger than that.
     
  5. bgoodman4

    bgoodman4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Posts:
    3,130
    Thanks but that shows individual snap sizes, I would like to know how close I am to using all the designated space I alloted during install and setup of RollBack.
     
  6. nexstar

    nexstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Can I ask how you set your max size to 5GB? Was this by setting the option to automatically delete snapshots when the disk space gets to the partition size less 5GB, or is there another way which I've missed or haven't got in the version I use)?

    Graham
     
  7. bgoodman4

    bgoodman4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Posts:
    3,130
    I did it when I was first installing the program as part of the installation/first time setup process. I don't recall the specific details though.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.