Quick question about Spyware Blaster

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by BrianB, Mar 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BrianB

BrianB Guest

I'm relatively new to Spyware Blaster and want to make sure that it's working correctly on my machine.

When I enabled all protection, I checked my settings in Firefox (tools => options => privacy => cookies => exceptions) and saw that Spyware Blaster had blocked all the spyware cookies it said it would. Then I went in to IE and performed what I thought would be the same check (tools => internet options => privacy => sites). No cookies were listed as being permanently blocked. Am I checking in the wrong place? Am I wrong about what Spyware Blaster does to disable spyware cookies in IE? Or is something not working correctly?

I am running Windows XP (service pack 2), IE 6.0 (sp2), and Spyware Blaster 3.3.

Thanks for any help or direction you can offer.

2. Down_Under

Down_Under Registered Member

Last edited: Mar 11, 2005
  3. Quacker Jack

Quacker Jack Guest

The Settings for IE
    Select
    Protection | Internet Explorer(<--on top-middle)

You should then see checkboxes and a list.

It does Prevent Spyware Tracking Cookies.

Has a couple other tweaking tools too.

**You will need to manually update unless you donated then autoupdate works

Works in conjunction with SpyBot Search and Destroy for more protection and its loaded with tools.

4. erikguy

erikguy Registered Member

It does block cookies. It does this however, with its Restricted Sites protection. Once a site is placed in this zone it is not allowed to take many malicious actions on your computer and that includes even cookies!!

5. BrianB

BrianB Guest

Thanks, ericguy. I hadn't thought to check under Restricted Sites in IE. Now I know things are working okay.

6. Bubba

Bubba Updates Team