Quick Install Doesn't work?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by cpj, Feb 10, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cpj

    cpj Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Posts:
    19
    I tried to do the install using the downloaded files, but it did not work. For one thing, when I downloaded the install 2.7xxx file from ESET, it was not compressed. Then I got a dialog box telling me to "Go to the Control Panel to install and configure system components".

    As I have a bunch of these to do, it would be nice if I could make it work and also not look like a fool to the customers.

    Any help is appreciated

    CPeter
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
  3. cpj

    cpj Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Posts:
    19
    I was trying to use the "Quick Install" for Blackspear's extra settings with 2.7. I already have NOD32 installed. That went fine. I was just trying to do the extra settings to tighten up and automize NOD32.

    CPeter
     
  4. micko_escalade

    micko_escalade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    18
    Hi,

    I got the same message using Blackspear's extra settings,
    what it means "Go to the Control Panel to install and configure system components" ?
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2007
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    You mean "In no time" settings here?

    Read them carefully , but basically you need to:
    1. have unpack software such as WinRAR (www.rarlab.com)
    2. Download the appropraite installer for NOD32
    http://www.eset.com/download/registered_software.php
    3. Save it somewhere
    4. Create new folder (example called NOD32)
    5. Extract NOD32's installer into the new folder NOD32 using the unpack software WinRAR
    6. Download the zip file containg the settings
    http://computalleres.com/descargas/nod32/nod32config_en.zip
    7. Extract the zip file containg the settings in the folder you created NOD32
    8. Open the folder NOD32 and double click Install.bat
    9. Wait some time and the computer will auto-reboot
    10. After you reboot you will have to open Control Center->Update->Setup and manually input your unique username/password you received in order to update NOD32 (pls , do not enter them in the pop-up window but only in the Control Center->Update->Setup)
    11. Press the Update now button to update NOD32
    12. You may wish to change some settings to that they best fit your needs

    More info here
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=131758
     
  6. micko_escalade

    micko_escalade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Posts:
    18
    Thanks HiTech_boy for taking the time to reply!

    Yes, I was referring to that thread,
    I made a big mistake and added config file to already installed NOD32, and I was running it from that program files folder, so that's why I was getting that error,

    anyway, I got it working now

    Thanks!
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    You are welcome ! :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.