Questions about Keriver Free 1-Click Restore

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by ExtremeGamerBR, Mar 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    After taking my doubts with Macrium Reflect, would yours help me with some things in this program.

    1. In developing the site has it:

    It means that even if I reformat my computer, I'll keep that screen in the boot of my system or it will be deleted?

    2. If I stay, what would be the way to remove it?

    3. What is not saved in my Windows 7 snapshots of Keriver?

    4. Had it means to me to save the snapshots in specific places? Because it just gave me the option to choose the HD to save the snapshots, and it was not possible to choose a folder (Example: D / Backups / Snapshots).

    5. In the developer's website has:

    I did not see this option in Keriver, someone could show me?

    6. How long on average it takes a backup? Here in my Virtual Machine (which I test with my application) took about 30 minutes, this time is normal or is it because it is in virtual machine? The time to do the restoration was 15 minutes.

    Sorry folks if these questions are silly, but I really am starting now in this world of snapshots, images, etc..

    Sorry for my english!

    Thank you all! :thumb:
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2011
  2. 2010freesoho

    2010freesoho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    108
    Hi,
    Q. It means that even if I reformat my computer, I'll keep that screen in the boot of my system or it will be deleted?
    A. Not reformat the computer but the system partition where the Windows is located on.

    Q. If I stay, what would be the way to remove it?
    A. Do you mean that the boot menu? If it is, please reinstall the software and then uninstall it and then the boot menu will be deleted. And you can delete the boot menu by press ALT+U after booting into the recovery console.

    Q. What is not saved in my Windows 7 snapshots of Keriver?
    A. It backups all data of the system partition where the Windows is located on.

    Q. Had it means to me to save the snapshots in specific places
    A. The snapshot files are located in the folder named "Keriver 1-Click Backup Folder"

    Q. I did not see this option in Keriver, someone could show me?
    A. Click the "Advance" button in the snapshot name dialog box which popups when you start a backup task.

    Q. How long on average it takes a backup? Here in my Virtual Machine (which I test with my application) took about 30 minutes, this time is normal or is it because it is in virtual machine? The time to do the restoration was 15 minutes.
    A. It depends on the CPU and hard disk. Certainly, the speed is slower in virtual machine.

    Thanks.
     
  3. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    Thank you for everything! It was really great for your help!

    Please could tell me the key to the Pro version of Keriver 1-Click Restore is 1 year duration or lifetime?

    Thanks!
     
  4. 2010freesoho

    2010freesoho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    108
    Hi,
    It's lifetime with at least 1 year upgrades and probably more than 1 year.

    thanks.
     
  5. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    Thanks again!

    I'm using it now definitely on my laptop, and formatted it today, I decided to put the Pro version, I use it for a few more days and test it properly before finally purchasing it. I found him great tasks, but came up two questions:

    1. So he could run the schedule he needs to be snapshots with the option to start with Windows enabled?

    2. The first snapshot it takes (That when you install the program) is to delete it?

    I once again thank you for help, and this is one of the best programs I've ever used!

    Goodbye!
     
  6. 2010freesoho

    2010freesoho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    108
    Hi,
    Very sorry for that I'm not sure what you mean. Could you please clarify them for me?

    Thanks.
     
  7. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    Sorry, but it's like I always speak in my posts, English isn't my first language, I use Google Translator. :(

    The first question already figured out the answer (through some tests).

    Now, when we installed the Keriver 1-Click Restore it creates a snapshot with the name "Baseline Snapshot" she comes "Locked" and cannot delete it, I wonder if there's some other way to delete it without being by the program (which by what vi does not offer this option).

    Tomorrow I will perform the first restoration with K1-CR if all goes well, I don't see why not to use it.

    Could tell me until the day that coupon discount (40%) will be available? I want to buy it soon.

    Thank you once again for the help, and sorry for the quality of my English.
     
  8. 2010freesoho

    2010freesoho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    108
    Hi,
    You can create a new "Baseline Snapshot" and then the old one will be able to be unlocked and deleted.
    The discount (30%) is now available.

    thanks.
     
  9. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    Thank you, for while my doubts are over.

    I'm finding excellent software, it worked perfectly on my system.

    Soon I will use my coupon. :)

    Thank you!
     
  10. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    Here I come with a few more questions ...

    1. today I want to buy a key Keriver 1-Click Restore Pro, however if I format the computer, I activate the software with the same key? Or need to contact you?

    2. I have in my house 3 computers (2 Laptops and a Desktop), can I activate Keriver in 3 computers with the key that I'm going to buy?

    Sorry for the questions, is that I want to make sure that everything will be fine.

    Thank you. :)
     
  11. sindbad

    sindbad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Posts:
    17
    You send him an email with your key and tell him how many computers you want to activate.

    He is very good about this and a very good person.

    Best regards,

    KOR!
     
  12. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    Only by little talk with him, gave to see who is a person really very attentive!

    Ok, thanks for the reply, I believe that in the case of formatting is only sending an email to him that he will take the necessary steps, right?

    Once again thanks.
     
  13. 2010freesoho

    2010freesoho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    108
    First, thanks to sindbad for the answer!
    Yes, just need to send me an email.

    thanks.
     
  14. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    Bought Keriver 1CRP makes about 3 days and I am very satisfied with the product, thank you for the excellent software.

    I have two questions:

    1. Your site is that the Pro version is at version 2, however I downloaded the K 1CRP to your site, however was installed to version 2.1, is this normal?

    2. Because the Keriver 1-Click Restore Pro connects to the internet? There is some problem in I block access to the internet?

    Thank You!
     
  15. 2010freesoho

    2010freesoho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    108
    Hi,
    Thank you for choosing Keriver 1CRP.
    1. Did you download Keriver 1CRP from RegNow? Please just always download the latest version from our website.
    2. I'm not sure what you mean. But, there are no functions which need to connect to the internet except for activation.

    Thanks.
     
  16. xnevermore

    xnevermore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    143
    im having problems with keriver 1 click restore im getting this error

    http://i53.tinypic.com/2iad4c4.png

    i cant do snapshots please advice

    im using windows 7 x64 ultimate
     
  17. 2010freesoho

    2010freesoho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    108
    Hi,
    What's the version which you are using. The latest free version is 2.1 and the latest pro version is 2.2.

    Thanks.
     
  18. xnevermore

    xnevermore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    143

    im using version 2.1 and my security set up is as follows maybe it has conflicts

    • CdR King Wireless router (Firewall Enabled)
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bits:
        • Windows Firewall: Disabled
        • Windows Defender: Disabled
        • Windows System Restore: Disabled
        • Administrator Account
        • Data Execution Prevention
        • User Account Control:
          • Default Level
        • Structured Exception Handling Overwrite Protection
        • Enhanced Mitigation Experience Toolkit 2.0.3:
          • All Internet Softwares
          • Maximum Settings
        • USB and DVD Drives Autorun: Disabled
        • Norton DNS (Block Malicious Websites)
        • Windows Internet Explorer 9:
          • Drive-by Protection via 1806 Trick
          • Protect Mode
          • ActiveX Filter Enabled

    • Backup & Restore:
      • Good Sync
        • Daily Synchronization
        • Data Saved in External HD
      • Acronis Image
        • Original System Snapshot (W7 + Drivers)
        • Snapshots Weekly (Just Replacing Old)
        • Snapshots Saved in Internal HD

    • On-Demand:
      • Avg Internet Security
        • Quick Scans
     
  19. 2010freesoho

    2010freesoho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    108
    Hi xnevermore,
    It seems that this error happened when you was installing Keriver 1-click Restore Free 2.1. Is it right? And the error message shows that your drive E: was not ready. So, Could you please tell me some more detailed information about the drive E:? Is it a hard disk? Is it ready to access?

    Thanks.
     
  20. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    Thanks!
     
  21. Keith Weisshar

    Keith Weisshar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Posts:
    69
    Location:
    Hazlet, NJ
    Will Keriver 1CRP support reactivation on the same hard drive based on the drive serial number stored in the firmware as eaz-fix pro does?
     
  22. 2010freesoho

    2010freesoho Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    108
    Yes, It supports to reactivate on the same hard drive. If you change the hard drive, please just send an email to support@keriver.com

    Thanks.
     
  23. justnakenny

    justnakenny Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Posts:
    5
    HELP!!!

    I installed the free one, made the snapshot, found the snapshot on the other HDD and NOW I can't figure out how to get back into the program to restore it.

    PLEASE HELP ME!!!

    Thank you, the not so smart one.
     
  24. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    have you read the help here?:
    -http://www.keriver.com/OneClickFree/restore.html-
     
  25. justnakenny

    justnakenny Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Posts:
    5
    It won't let me go to that url.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.