Hi Sorry if this sounds a stoopid question but when you delete (using delete button) viruses from quarantine in ESS v4.0.437 are you actually removing them permanently from your hard disk or only removing them from quarantine display and thus restoring the file? I ask this because it seems my USB flash drive became infected with a couple of viruses. Each time i plugged my usb drive in, ESET detected 2 viruses and quarantined; i then manually deleted these 2 viruses from quarantine using delete button on keyboard. However when i plugged by usb drive again, the same viruses popped up again in quarantine, which makes me think i was restoring the viruses by pressing the delete button on previous attempts! I have now got rid of these viruses by right clicking on my flash drive in explorer and selecting ADVANCED OPTIONS>CLEAN.