Question about comodo HIPS.

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by The Red Moon, Jan 23, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,871
    Okay if the Hips is disabled in comodo then are the pictured items protected or not.?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. manmur

    manmur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Location:
    United States

    You should be fine in disabling the HIPS in Comodo 6. They change it so the Behavior Blocker will find the unknown file/program and run it under sandbox. also even block it from running if it is malware.

    Personally I have it disabled (as stated in Chiron's guide) so far I have no malware on my PC. Also my PC is faster as comodo HIPS is not checking all of my trusted programs each time I run them.
     
  3. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,871
    Thank you manmur.:thumb: :cool:
     
  4. a256886572008

    a256886572008 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Posts:
    103
    They are controlled by the sandbox levels.
     
  5. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,871
    ok thanks....
    sandbox levels...can you be more specific please.
    Im assuming you mean by what is pictured...?
    Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. manmur

    manmur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Location:
    United States
    Yes that is what he means by auto-sandbox sittings in the BB.
     
  7. Dundertaker

    Dundertaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Posts:
    385
    Location:
    Land of the Mer Lion
    This might be of help,
    xttp://malwaretips.com/Thread-CIS-v6-BB-HIPS?highlight=CIS+v6+BB+%26+HIPS
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.