purchase help

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by kaminikij, Aug 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kaminikij

    kaminikij Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Posts:
    47
    I just purchased nod after running the trial version. I uninstalled what I had and reinstalled, didnt seem to have a problem adding user name and password
    but my software still says "offer" My event log has an entry that says" function: download authorization failed, parameters, return value 401.Do I need to reinstall? Thanks kaminikij
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi there, please ensure your Username and Password have been entered in accordance with THIS LINK

    After the above, make sure you click on "Update Now" and NOD32 actually updates.

    Cheers :D
     
  3. kaminikij

    kaminikij Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Posts:
    47
    To be sure I did all correctly, I uninstalled and started from scratch. I dont see any errors but the status still says offer. I dont understand why the install is so difficult. Shouldnt the status have changed and how do I know I have done this right? I hope I didnt make a mistake purchasing as I am not very computer savy.
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    When you click on "Update now", what is the error message that you receive?

    Cheers :D
     
  5. kaminikij

    kaminikij Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Posts:
    47
    I didnt recieve any error message after the 2nd install but my status still says "offer"
     
  6. kaminikij

    kaminikij Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Posts:
    47
    I should have said component update still says "offer"
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

  8. kaminikij

    kaminikij Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Posts:
    47
    thanks so much for the help. The only other question is if I should or how to configure smpt or lan. both are off. is that OK
     
  9. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    If you are home user , you don't need to configure them , they are for Admins only
     
  10. kaminikij

    kaminikij Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Posts:
    47
    Thanks so much for taking the time to advise me. I really appreciate your help
    and I know I will be back again! kaminikij
     
  11. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    No problem , but thank Blackspear , he started helping you ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.