Proxomitron - Sidki Beta Config (Sep 19 2010)

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Reimer, Sep 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Reimer

    Reimer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Posts:
    217
    To the rest of the Proxomitron users here on Wilders, Sidki has released a new beta config.

    http://prxbx.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=1663

    For something so rarely updated, I figured I would give this heads up to you proxomitron users (if you're still out there ;))
     
  2. vasa1

    vasa1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Posts:
    4,152
    Well, not Proxomitron but I use Privoxy. Couldn't get my head round Proxomitron although it seemed far more feature-rich.
     
  3. ruinebabine

    ruinebabine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Posts:
    1,097
    Location:
    QC
    Thanks much, Reimer. :thumb:
     
  4. ruinebabine

    ruinebabine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Posts:
    1,097
    Location:
    QC
    Could someone confirm that Proxo can work on 7x64?
    And does it need that its "install" folder was not located in the Program Files directory?
     
  5. DOSawaits

    DOSawaits Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Posts:
    416
    Location:
    Belgium
    Proxo works fine in Win7 64bit, allthough i have it on my D:\ drive.
    It's prefered to NOT store it inside your "Program Files" folder(s) if you have UAC enabled.
    But since proxo itself does not create any .exe or other system files, it might be working just fine when installed in "Program Files" folder(s).
     
  6. ruinebabine

    ruinebabine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Posts:
    1,097
    Location:
    QC
    Thanks for answering, DOSawaits.

    So, as I intend to run with UAC fully enabled, I will manage to seat Proxo in its own vicinity.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.