Prosecurity vs System safety monitor, your opinions?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by farmerlee, Nov 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. farmerlee

farmerlee Registered Member

Hey i'm considering getting one of the two however i'm unsure as to which one is the most secure, the most effective. I've tried both and they seem pretty similar. Any thoughts or opinions would be appreciated! Thanks!

2. poirot

poirot Registered Member

A couple of weeks ago i was in the same situation you're now as i couldnt decide about the two: i solved running both,in two different computers.

Im talking about ProSecurity paid version and SSM Free edition,of course, as i think that in the realm of free (dom) SSM might be slightly preferable due to Registry protection and a few other characteristics.

I've just an average knowledge and i'm still studying and experimenting with both so i wont venture into tek judgements about the two.

PS seems a bit easier to understand and operate to me- somehow more 'logical' in its working,whereas its easy to provoke disasters with SSM due to the many possibilities it offers, although you could even use SSM like Dylanfan proposed in one thread here at Wilders as a set and forget impenetrable fortress by
    1-using Learning Mode (and a few days normal usage,too,i might add) to cover just everything in your pc
    2-Allow every process,applications etc.
    3-Disconnet User Interface
    you wont be prompted anymore and nothing not Allowed will ever run.

Obviously,like Herbalist:thumb: remarked, it's much better to see the prompts in SSM ,configure by giving the proper permissions and child-parent relationships,and be protected from new exploits, but its a good starting point.